We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We don't really have any complaints on this hotel, except the room only had a shower, not a bathtub. It made washing our 8-month old a litle tricky, but we managed. Breakfast was great, the "cool pool" was lots of fun, the room was clean and comfy. If you're into baseball, as mentioned in many other reviews, the view of the baseball stadium was awesome. We would stay here again when we go home for a visit. Staff was also very nice and greeted us every time we walked by the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Erin,

We just wanted to THANKS for your post on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience. Our location is in the heart of bricktown within walking distance of everything and our "cool pool" is a blast for kids of all ages! We hope to see you on your next visit to OKC!

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    134
    28
    11
    2
See reviews for
177
132
32
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel room was actually not quite as nice as the Hampton Inn in Lawton, OK where we stayed just before coming to Oklahoma City. The main difference was that the hotel in Lawton had a bigger lavatory/countertop area and much nicer towels. Both had a very high countertop that was difficult for shorter people and would be a real problem for children. Parking at the OKC hotel was only $8 per night, which is very low for hotels in city centers. Our room had a great view into the Redhawks' baseball stadium and was within an easy walk of the other sports and convention venues in downtown. The room was comfortable and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was well above average

Room Tip: Lower rooms might have a lot of street noise on weekends. A few rooms look right into the baseball...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
John B,

We want to thank you for your feedback about our hotel. You mentioned a couple of issues we will look into and see if we can resolve. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and we wish you the best in your travels. We hope to see you on your next visit to OKC.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A modern hotel, clean, good size room and very helpful staff. Would deffinately stay there again if we ever visit Oklahoma city again. Handy parking at the multistorey next door with private lift access to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Geoff and Family,

Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor! We hope to see you and your family on the next visit to OKC.

Thanks,

The Hampton inn adn Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun NE
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a newer hotel and is right outside the Bricktown Baseball Stadium. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always recieved wonderful service. The rooms are clean,quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. This hotel is convenient to all bricktown venues and is the best mid priced hotel in downtown OKC.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Rbuck70,

We appreciate your kind words. We are glad to hear that you are a repeat guest of our hotel and have always received exemplary customer service. We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your experiences on Trip Advisor! We will see you soon.

The Hampton Inn and Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Excellent location, close to all downtown attractions. The room was clean and I love the beds. Breakfast had lots of choices. Enjoyed all of the amenities., Would recommendation for families or couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Rmbuck,

We just wanted to say Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you soon!

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were in Oklahoma City for a wedding. The location was great, less than 10 minutes from the wedding venue. The hotel was easy to get to and then leave for home. However, keep in mind that this is a very busy area of Bricktown and people are jaywalking, etc. so be careful when you are driving; its nice the hotel has a garage but there is a cost. The hotel has many restaurants nearby as well. The room was clean and we had a room overlooking the ballpark even though there was no game that night. The staff was very friendly, particularly the gal that was managing the very busy breakfast area. She even changed from sports to a cartoon channel for the kids in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Luvintravel49,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and your time in OKC. We look forward to your net visit. Enjoy your travels and we will see you soon!

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Service is amazing, they even called to see that we had everything we needed 30 mins after arriving!!
Bed very comfy.
Room and bathroom clean.
We did have a visitor though: a cricket but he was no trouble!!
Bricktown is the place to stay for night life and the stadium is around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Address: 300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#5 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.