We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually a very nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 South MacArthur Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #22 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Actually a very nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

My family recently traveled to Oklahoma City for New Year's Eve. We wanted to stay down in Brick town but the hotels were sold out. I read the reviews for SpringHill Suites and decided to give it a try. We paid $79/night for 2queen suite on the 4th floor. The hotel is very easy to find, right off of I-40 but not facing the interstate. There are plenty of restaurants nearby along with a Starbucks and Walmart if you need anything. Check in was very easy, pleasant front desk staff. Parking is convenient, we parked in the back and came up the elevator.
The room is quite large, you enter in to a small living room, sofa sleeper, and a chair, along with a desk. There is a small refrigerator and microwave as well. The sleeping area is large with 2 queen beds and the bathroom was large as well, bathtub/shower. The sink area is outside the toilet and shower which is nice. There is a nice full length mirror near the sink as well. The beds are comfortable and there is a flat screen tv that swivels from the living room to the bedroom. The closet is a good size as well.
We did not hear any outside noise from the street, we did hear kids running along the hallway but there was a jr. wrestling convention staying and it was New Year's Eve so the late night sounds didn't surprise us.
The breakfast buffet was the usual, waffles, toast, eggs, sausage, pastries.
We enjoyed the free wifi if needed they do have 2 computers in the lobby area to use for free.
All is all it was a nice hotel, not too far from downtown. I would stay here again if I couldn't get a room downtown. If I had 1 complaint it would be that our room was not cleaned until 4pm the next day.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    49
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
61
39
7
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Ogden, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Springhill Suites is a hotel that I would recommend to anyone who needs a restful and enjoyable reprieve while doing business or just travelling through Oklahoma City. We did not meet one rude employee at Springhill Suites. From the manager to the person mopping the floor, everyone was very polite and accomodating to our requests and needs.
This hotel is very clean and modern and in an excellent loaction.
My thanks to Springhill Suites and I wish you the very best!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

Nice hotel, with honest employees. I accidently left my wallet in my room after checkout and when i returned to get my wallet everything was still in it!! So appreciative

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

We chose Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Airport for our son’s wedding party November 5-7, 2010. This hotel should be rated 5 stars solely on its staff’s eagerness to accommodate our every need. We were greeted warmly the minute we walked in the front door. In fact, Pam Carlson, the director of sales, whom I’d worked with to coordinate all of our reservations came from her office just to welcome us. I called the hotel earlier in the week to request an additional mirror for the bridal party. Ms. Carlson returned my call personally, and said the hotel did not have an extra one, but she did at home and she’d be happy to bring it with her, which she did. Another staff member, Ryan extended his hospitality each time any of us walked through the lobby. Always cheerfully asking if we needed anything.

The hotel also offered a shuttle to the wedding venue for our guests. After speaking to Ryan and Robert, at the front desk we came up with a list of times the shuttle would run and a schedule was posted at the front desk within minutes for our guest to view. Robert happily shuttled our guest back and forth to the venue many times. Both, he and Ryan were truly a pleasure to work with. I heard from many guests how much they appreciated this service.

We could not of been happier with Springhill Suites Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We had a great stay at this hotel as we were traveling across country with our 3 young kids and golden retriever. Large spacious room, clean decent breakfast in the morning. Right off the highway near a bunch or restaurants and a drive-thru Starbucks. Small pet fee but work it to not be in a roach motel. This was the second Springhill suites we stayed at and we were impressed. We received a government rate since we are military and that made it very economical for us especially with breakfast included. I am pretty particular about our hotel stays and can say that we were happy and comfortable here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

I booked a room at this hotel because it was ranked number 1 at the time on TripAdvisor. It seemed like a good deal for what the hotel offered and the location. As soon as I got there, the trouble started. Something told me to check the room before unpacking in it so I checked and the bathroom had mold in the corners of the tub. Any part of the staff could have checked and spotted it so it showed how aware they are while cleaning. The manager apologized and gave us a new room saying he was embarrassed. We decided to go soak in the hot tub....but it was broken. The jets were out of order and while it was pretty warm it still was disappointing. The next day, we came back from eating and took the elevator to our room....the elevator broke down. The lights went out, the elevator jolted, but luckily it only took a minute before we were able to open the doors. Needless to say, we took the stairs from that point forth. Then we got to our room and used the refrigerator but it was hot inside. It was broken and a maintenance man had to come up to fix it. The beds werent very comfortable, the bathroom was still not as clean as it should have been, there was only one TV and it was in the corner making it hard to see it from both beds. Plus the A/C leaked and made a dreadful sound the whole time. All in all, it is not a hotel that should be ranked #1 on this site. It was very disappointing and the staff apologized but did little to help the situation since after Friday, the managers were all gone leaving only one guy behind the desk to help with our issues. Of course he couldnt do much so we were just ready to get out of there asap. We would never recommend this place to anybody or go back. It definitely isnt worth all the hype!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Excellent hotel, the best on our cross-country trip this summer! Very clean, modern, attractive decor. Check-in was quick and pleasant. Thanks to Lisa, who even remembered my name and asked how our room was, when I came back down to return the luggage cart. Our room was great: it was spacious with a two-seat couch, two chairs, desk with office chair, and two small coffee tables. Very comfy queen beds with lots of pillow choices. Kitchen area was nice: small fridge, microwave, sink. Bathroom with huge walk-in shower and plenty of towels.

We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub too. We had it to ourselves at 3pm.

We did not avail ourselves of the manager's reception, but saw that it was well-attended.

Although there was no room service, there were a few dinner choices withing a very short walking distance: Golden Corral, Jack-in-the-Box, and Panda Express.

I have only two tiny complaints: the refrigerator did not have a freezer compartment, and we've been using that to keep our "blue ice" frozen from night to night as we drive across the country. And the hot tub had way too many bubbles when we turned on the air, I guess there was some soap left in it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
#14 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#13 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#15 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn...
#32 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#30 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#23 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 510 South MacArthur Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73128
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#16 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.