We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 South MacArthur Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Ames, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel. After three days here I must say that I have found all the staff to be really friendly - something that is important to me. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is pretty good for a 'free' breakfast. Very close to a bunch of big stores, restaurants and bars and also pretty close to the airport. Guest do-it-yourself laundry is clean and up-to-date. Small pool but well maintained. I will be back next month and will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: My room with two queen beds was a little narrow with the TV at one end. This might be a problem if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    42
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
35
6
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed here for one night while passing through Oklahoma. It has a great location off I-40 and was easily accessible. The room was very clean and spacious (we had a king room with a living area attached). The bed was comfortable but a little firm This hotel seemed to be quiet as well. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of options (cereal, fruit, pastries, eggs, bacon, waffles). I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okla
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Front desk excellent, housekeeping staff very friendly and ready to help with our every need.
Excellent breakfast selection as well, close to eating of any kind of dining or fast food you may want, shopping close as well

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita kansas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I would have to say Marriott is one of my favorite brands and this Springhill Suites is very great. The staff are very personable. The GM is out greeting guests and leading by example.

Very roomy! Walk in closets.
Evening reception Monday to Thursday with beverages and a great appetizer that many could use as a small meal. Breakfast is great as well.
Within walking distance there is a Golden Corral and Jack in the Box and many places within a few minutes including a Wal Mart and Steak and Shake...

The staff takes pride in their hotel and guest service and they were painting while we were there with little notice or discomfort.

The only problem I had was hot water (lack of) in the shower. The manager himself apologized and it was good enough for me.

I will be back.

Room Tip: a view of Jack in the Box on front side or interstate or a local trucking company on other sides...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa okalahoma, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Marriott's Springhill Suites Airport West is NOT friendly to Oklahoma City Memorial Marathon participants. Please reconsider any thoughts of staying there next year. My group has stayed at this hotel the last three years uneventfully. This year (April 2014), however, three rooms were charged a late fee for not checking out by 3:00 pm, actual checkout was 3:30 pm. This was unavoidable due to the late start of the race by two hours (severe thunderstorms and lightning)and the fact that my marathon relay group was on the course for over 6 and 1/2 hours. Riding in one car, the group waited until the last relay leg was in and then we immediately left for the hotel. The desk clerk was unable to reverse the charge, although he said the hotel was only 40% occupied on Sunday night, and had no need for the three rooms. Talked to the hotel manager the next day and he was something less than sympathetic and downright rude (and complaints about no air conditioning in one room and no water in another fell on deaf ears). Subsequent written requests to Corporate to waive the late fee were denied. One member of our group is a Marriott rewards member for more than twenty years with many points and that was not persuasive either. We appreciate the need for rules and regulations (and we know that a 3:00 pm checkout time is generous) but there are sometimes mitigating circumstances to be considered, as in a two hour rain delay that was not expected nor controllable. Other hotels (Holiday Inn) in the area did not charge a late fee for racers. Our group will not stay there next year with so many other race-friendly hotels in the area. Marriott comes up short on this one as they lost ten rooms revenue, from year-in year-out customers, to gain the three room one day late charge one time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. The staff was amazing... they found my meeting spot and had directions waiting for me when I came down to leave. they joked and cut-up with me and all of the staff were very friendly... I'm a huge breakfast person and I enjoyed the fresh fruit they had with the breakfast. I will definitely stay again when I'm in OKC....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed one night with 2 other families. They got a great rate when we all called in. Also the pool was very warm Which was nice for our niece that was 10 months old. Breakfast was very nice the next morning. There was 3 rooms booked and all 3 had showers only. So make sure you ask for tub if you want one Over all a good stay. The only thing that was broken was our ac. Dripped in floor in room. By the time morning came there was a puddle. We told front desk when we checked out they said they would get it fixed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 510 South MacArthur Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73128
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#21 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.