We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place to stay especially for multiple nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 South MacArthur Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific place to stay especially for multiple nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent a week here and were amazed at the quality of the room, level of service and amenities offered for the price. The rooms are all suites, and were very roomy. There is a small living area with sofa, chair desk and kitchenette with micro wave and refrigerator. The rooms are very clean, and quiet. The air conditioner/heater also has a continual fan setting to provide nice white noise if you are a light sleeper.
The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. The complimentary breakfasts have hot items such as sausage and eggs and waffles. There is also yogurt, granola, cereals and fresh fruit. An added bonus was the happy hour on Monday through Thursday. They offer a free hot buffet meal and complimentary beer and wine. The buffets varied nightly and were tasty. There really was no reason to go out to eat, but there are several nice restaurants and plenty of fast food places nearby.
An added bonus was we were able to bring our rather large dog with us. They charged a reasonable one time pet deposit. This is the second time we have stayed here and will continue to come back whenever we are in OKC. I wish all hotels were this perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    45
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
37
6
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. However, my number 1 reasons for choosing a hotel is the BED. Bed's were not terrible, but nothing to write home about. Mattress not very firm and less than average quality sheets.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viriginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Otherwise nice property confused by multiple barking dogs in rooms in early morning hours. Manager is indifferent. This is our last stay. Rooms are very nice and property is conveniently located. Hot water took forever to arrive in room after running for 15 minutes and wasting water. Nice new place but not well managed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Got here - very late - one night on a cross-country road trip. Check-in was smooth and friendly, room was clean, property looked to be relatively new so still seemed well-maintained. Furniture has modern feel like most SpringHill Suites. Breakfast in the morning was standard. Higher rating given because of cleanliness and modern decor.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Friendly staff met us at the door announcing we were in time for happy hour. Free beer, wine and egg rolls were waiting. What a great treat after driving for 9 hours! The hotel was spotless and everything a weary traveler needed was waiting for us including catching up on some laundry. Our dog was welcome and the room had a separate seating area so the extra space allowed us to relax and enjoy the e evening. The room was next to the highway but was quite and the traffic noise did not bother us at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonito, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I will definitely not hesitate to stay here again. The staff is friendly, the hotel is pet friendly, and CLEAN and they ony charge $25 for pets. Beds are comfortable, a/c works great, and I love there is a small refrigerator and Microwave along with a sink area. The ONLY drawback I could find was there is only a shower which I have no problem with but I always appreciate the hotels that have a built in bench included in the shower. Plenty of room to store your personal items around the bathroom sink, love the semi - separate living area. Very close and within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, etc. Highly recommend the Spring Hill Suites.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed over on a Friday nite. We had our dog with us. They put us in a ground floor room close to the exit. The room was clean and well appointed. Everything was just so. I went out to get ice, and the cleaning person was very helpful. The front desk person snapped to attention as I approached with a welcoming smile. A small store had treats and sundries. The whole place was immaculately clean. Can't go wrong with this one. Nice room and breakfast for 2 for about $100

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 510 South MacArthur Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73128
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#22 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.