We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful but brief stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6920 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
1 review
“Wonderful but brief stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very clean, friendly staff, great suite rooms with kitchen and separate tv room. Only there for one night for business but wish the meeting had been longer! Loved the complimentary breakfast and dinner with draft beer (surprise!!). Although I didn't use the workout room or pool, they looked great and I am sure they were excellent as well. I'd stay here again for sure! My co-worker and I joked that if our flight home was cancelled at least we would really enjoy staying another night! Now that does not happen very often!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    34
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
68
31
7
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our one night stay was great - 4 adults and 7 children (ages 2-16). Checked in easily, the rooms were very clean and spacious. The kids enjoyed the pool and basketball hoop. Breakfast was very good. We needed extra towels for the pool and the receptionist went out of her way to get some for us. No problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I always enjoy staying at Homewood Suites. It's like my home away from home. The hotel is always nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I stayed here last weekend and was greeted with "Welcome back to Homewood Suites'. The front desk lady was super nice and helpful. My room was a one bedroom suite and was in perfect order. The breakfast was real good the next morning, they had scrambled eggs, sausage patties, potatoes, and omelets for the hot food, make your own waffles which had strawberry sauce and whipped cream if you wanted it, fresh fruit, oatmeal, bagels, yogurt, toast, and cold cereals. I was very pleased with my stay overall and the staff is outstanding. Will be staying here again next week when we have to go to another track meet. This location is also only about a mile from the Outlet mall if you like shopping.

Room Tip: I always request being away from elevators and ice machines. It's quieter and Homewood always a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Dcart,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and great comments regarding your recent stay. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kudos with our team. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home, and look forward to seeing you during the next track meet!

Jenny - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel one night on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised! Check in was easy, no hassle and the rooms are wonderful! Clean, bright, spacious...I love having the 'suite' - separate living area to relax and watch television. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection of cold and hot food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear CayugaCarol,

Thank you for your feedback and great comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a comfortable stay and excellent service to all of our guests and look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Oklahoma City.

Jenny - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We just loved this Homewood Suites. Whole family came in for OU graduation and so glad we got to stay here - excellent staff, top notch services, polite and very helpful, super clean, tons of room, didn't want to leave! Thank you for a fantastic breakfast and the late, late night use of your living room area for all of us to just chill out and play dominos and talk. It was a great stay, we will be back here if given the opportunity to come back to Norman or OKC !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Cami E,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and great comments during your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay during OU graduation. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We appreciate your choosing our hotel during such an exciting time for your family and look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Oklahoma City.

Jenny - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

To be honest, our stay at the Homewood Suites OKC-West was ruined from the start due to the bad check-in experience. The surly clerk was more interested in answering phones than helping us, the customer trying to check-in - service was definitely NOT her middle name. This left a bad taste in our mouths from the beginning. Then the little annoyances with the room started to add up. The TV picture had a strange color - normally, I would just call the front desk to see if it could be adjusted but after our experiences with the front desk at the beginning, I wasn't about to do that. Next, the shower was constructed for giants. Yes, it had an adjustable showerhead but it was mounted to high up the wall my wife (of average height) actually had to get a chair to stand on to adjust it. There was some road noise although it did die down at night and our sleep machine masked it. Finally, no tub - I don't know if this was just our room or the entire hotel. I know this trend toward no tubs is growing in new hotels but I have to say I don't like it.

The reason my rating isn't lower after all this is there are some redeeming features of this property. It was clean. The bed was comfortable - we slept well. And, it was nice to have the kitchen which was fairly well stocked. The location was fairly good with several restaurants and stores nearby.

If the service had been better, the pluses probably would have outweighed the negatives.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very nice, clean hotel with an excellent staff! Surrounded by good restaurants and right by the OKC outlet mall, but I just prefer staying closer to downtown OKC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite and it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Address: 6920 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City-West Hotel Oklahoma City
Homewood Suites Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.