We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6920 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Very new
Very clean
Very convenient to variety of stores
A quick trip downtown via I 40
And finally and best of all they found my husband's wedding ring and got him breathing again. Ring is being forwarded to us. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    34
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
68
31
7
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
portland, oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I arrived Friday about 5 pm and had been traveling since very early in the morning through several airports. There was one person at the desk, Stephanie, who was helping a guest with a lost delivery. This went on for 15 minutes, during which another employee came by and she had a conversation with this person. The phone rang and she answered it and took a room reservation. She didn't acknowledge me during this time. The guy in front of me said to her why don't you go ahead and help this person behind me while I check with the carrier who was supposed to deliver his package. But the phone rang and she took another two reservations. It seems the desk person should send those to central reservations when they have people waiting. I was waiting a very long time without complaint but when the phone rang again I asked why she couldn't ask the caller to hold so that I could check in. I think the manner in which she chose the phone over a guest trying to check in was incredibly rude. There are more very nice hotels than you can imagine in OKC and this one has a very large problem at their front desk. I cannot imagine Hilton would be happy to hear this location is treating their guests in this manner. I travel frequently through OKC for business and will not be staying at the Homewood Suites West again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCHomewood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay and the experience you had upon check-in. I want to personally apologize, as I too would have been frustrated with the wait. Please know that the issue has been addressed and corrected. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! We hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

When I found out I was booked at this hotel I can honestly say I was not thrilled. Every time I have stayed at a place like this it always has a run down feel to it. Not at this place! I was surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel, and even more surprised at the room. The tall ceilings give the large room an even larger feel. The room set up was nice and well appointed. The carpets look brand new.

The only issue I had was with my coffee maker, which was resolved when my room was serviced.

The hotel offers breakfast and happy hour with the standard items.

Good access to the freeway but not the part of town I would walk around by myself after dark.

I would stay there again if my usual hotel was not available.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Lovely hotel, large comfortable bed. We had a spacious suite Very helpful Receptionist and made us very welcome as we were visiting from the UK. Good breakfast. Highly Recommend
this lovely hotel, easy access in Interstate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great rooms. Clean, spacious, very comfortable bed, and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Staff was also very warm and friendly. The business center was extremely nice and well equipted. We felt very secure with the security in place at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is on my approved list. Large, clean room with comfortable king size bed. Great food and drink for breakfast and managers reception. Free internet with good desk for working. Large screen TV for viewing. Will definitely stay at this hotel next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequot Lakes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our stay at this Homewood Suites was excellent. Room was very clean and of course the bed was great and the hotel was quite. The staff were all great and it's a plus having the complimentary breakfast in the morning. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Address: 6920 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City-West Hotel Oklahoma City
Homewood Suites Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.