We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you like wet carpets” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6920 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 15%
Ranked #11 of 137 hotels in Oklahoma City
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“Great hotel if you like wet carpets”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I did not ask for smoking, but I was placed in a smoking room anyway. When I went to the room, I found the carpets very wet, tools in the room left by maintenance, and the bathroom was ALMOST finished by housekeeping, but not quite. The manager told me that the carpets were wet because the clean the carpets between smoking guests, but they were so wet that they were still wet in the morning. The AC was NOT turned on in the room to help dry the carpet, and even overnight, the AC did not dry the air, and it was still powerfully humid the next morning, so much so that papers I had left out of my briefcase were damp and almost "soggy" All in all, not a stellar representative of the Hilton chain

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Scott H,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a guest suite that made you feel welcomed and comfortable. We always try to do everything that we can to ensure a positive stay, and I apologize that your expectations were not met. Thank you again for your review, as it will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Best regards,
Jenny Hankins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    29
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
27
7
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Homewood Suites provides a home away from home when traveling. You are able to keep leftovers in the kitchen and warm them up at your convenience. There are televisions in both the sleeping area and the living area that allow everyone to watch programs when they want.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Staff was very accomidating and helpful, We needed milk for the baby and they went out of their way to assist. I also saw a lady having problems with their bag and the desk clerk came out and assisted her with her bag. Very helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had a great time in room on Business trip. However corney it sounds the room at Homewood suites made me feel like I was at home away from home. Loved the open floor plan. This room could easily accommodate 4 people since there is a fold out bed as well on the other side of the room. Plus their is a BW3's next door and its right by the Hwy. I love staying at Hilton because you kind of know what to expect but this hotel will be on the top of the next places I stay in the OKC area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Staff is friendly, food is delicious. The beds are to die for. Best nights sleep you can get. But....if you get stuck on the pull out good luck getting a good nights sleep. We were with a large group and they all complained about the pull out bed. We have stayed at this hotel twice now and will go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The usual Homewood Suites niceties as always, but the staff was particularly accommodating and helpful. There is a huge shopping center adjacent to hotel. The visit to Texas Roadhouse Steakhouse (usually, just a run of the mill steakhouse) was particularly good.....every course was great and the service was outstanding, even on a busy Saturday evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is an excellent facility for the business traveler. It is great to wakeup to a hot breakfast and come home to a delightful evening meal. Recommend it to all business travelers. Rooms are spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Address: 6920 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#7 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City-West Hotel Oklahoma City
Homewood Suites Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.