We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lodging at an affordable cost.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City / Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City / Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City / Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #70 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very nice lodging at an affordable cost.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I arrived in Oklahoma City without having made reservations and was directed to the many hotels on South Meridian near the airport. After checking several hotels online, a call to Wingate was made and a room was reserved. The desk clerk was cordial and polite. The room was clean and neat with adequate space. Only after washing my hair did I discover that the hairdryer became very hot with a hot smell to it. I called the desk to inform them of the hairdryer and inquired if I could pick up one at the desk. Almost before I could hang up the phone one had been brought to my room. The breakfast included a variety of choices for a healthy breakfast....fresh fruit, waffles, hot & cold cereals, bacon, scrambled eggs, juice, coffee & tea. It was a nice breakfast in clean surroundings. The indoor pool and hot tub were very clean, too, and were next door to an exercise room. Whether you're solo or with the family on a pleasure or business trip this is a very nice place to stay because of it's affordability, cleanliness, and easy access to the airport and the interstate. There are many eating places on the same street, too, which makes it nice and only about 10 minutes to Brick Town and other tourist attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    125
    105
    57
    36
See reviews for
138
58
26
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just changed management and is now by far the worst place to stay in Oklahoma City! I've never written a bad review, but felt I should warn others so they don't have as bad of a trip as I did. Whatever you do DO NOT stay here! Staff is rude/not smart/lies, everything is dirty, windows are broken out, breakfast is a joke (everything is old and disgusting)... and I could keep going on and on. Please don't stay here. Have stayed at Wyndham & Comfort Inn nearby and they are way better options.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma-usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms weren't ready when promised. Air conditioner in our friends room was broke so had to wait again for another room. Our a/c wasn't very cold. The microwave didn't work, the little refrigerator froze everything. Beds were lumpy. Breakfast was pretty good but that's about the only thing.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed overnight here and that was about it but it is exactly what you would expect from a Wingate. We had no problems at all. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was standard for this chain. I can't really speak to anything in the area because we were just passing through. Would stay here again though if back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

What a friendly staff and a great location! Our room was clean and the bed was amazing. We had a blast in the pool and hot tub,and the room was nice and quiet. The breakfast was also delicious! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City / Airport

Address: 2001 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City / Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Wingate Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.