We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality verses service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 East Terminal Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73159   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality verses service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

After a long day of travel I arrived at the Oklahoma City airport early evening. When I called for the advertised shuttle I was told it would be 25-30 minutes wait. On arrival at the hotel, there was no clerk visible. A young man soon appeared. I gave him my name and handed him a credit card. He gave me keys and said "Turn right at the ATM machine." There was never a greeting or any other verbal exchange. I walked to the opposite side of the hotel. My key did not work. I returned to the desk with suitcase and brief case. No clerk visible. He arrived shortly and looked expectantly at me. "My key doesn't work." He asked for my room number and without further ado he handed me new keys. I really thought there should be something else said. Upon arrival at my room ( the new keys worked) The primary light in the room on the dest did not work. There was no relationship between the printed TV channels and the actual TV stations. There was no klenex in the box in the bathroom. None of these things are major. I asked for a taxi the next morning and was given 2 cards for private car service that I could call. There was no greeting or interaction at any time while staying there. The room was clean. There was nothing overtly wrong. But I expected some hospitality rather than just functional service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a higher level of service during your stay. We work very hard to ensure our talent members provide excellent quality customer service. We will address the issues you mentioned immediately. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    44
    69
    25
    32
See reviews for
35
33
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Okay, so it is not where I would want to stay if I had a choice. But since the Rental car companies close down at midnight and I had to be in Lawton which is 90 miles away. So we spent the night at the Four Points. I would only stay here again if the situation arose, although I can tell you next time I am planning my air travel to land a heck of a lot earlier so I don't have to.

To get to the second floor you have to walk down a long hallway to the very end and climb a flight of stairs that is scary at best, then walk halfway down another hallway to get you to the room. Once in the room it was clean and comfortable. Next time I will request a first floor accommodation, my knees cannot take those stairs and especially in the middle of the night after sitting on an airplane for hours.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you have trouble climbing stairs with your luggage. No one is there to help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write a review. Our property currently does not have an elevator but for future stays any one of our friendly associates would be happy to take your luggage up to your room for you. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and we would like another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service we pride ourselves on here at Four Points Oklahoma City Airport. Hope to see you again, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Well back again to the four points in Oklahoma City. The hotel has not changed much. The service is still very good the rooms are clean and no signs of mold in the bathroom. the hotel is only .3 miles from the airport so it is very quick to get to after a long flight. the meals in the hotel restaurant very good and not pricey at all. Over all I would recommend this hotel to anyone who travels here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and our proximity to the airport was convenient for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay area
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Ok, if you are bumped from a flight and just have to be very near the airport, i can see why you'd stay here. But clearly, this was not built as a Sheraton - paper thin walls, insanely long hallways, no elevator to the second floor. It's as if they took a self-storage building and turned it into a hotel. I got one of the last rooms available, as as i enter the cigarette smoke stench was too much. I manage to get open the cheap aluminum windows, but that doesn't solve the problem.

Long haul back to the front desk, and they apologize - oh yea - we had a smoker in there a week ago - so they give me another room. Hmm - so the room has reeked for a week and they didn't have the sense to open the window to air it out - or to check if the stench was gone?

Once in the new room, i was pleased with the bathroom, overall cleanliness, and bed sheets. All those were fine. But their attention to maintenance and upkeep - absolutely pitiful. Thats where the subject of this review comes in. I suspect that if anyone from Sheraton management came by, they wojld remove their name from this hotel immediately. Where to begin? How about the ripped carpets? How about electrical outlets that are mangled? How about walking into the room with the cheap microwave blinking that its in the middle of something (housekeeper doesn't check those things?). How about door hinges that make a shrieking awful sound when opening and closing the door.

And the lovely broken smoke detector hanging from the wall, well, that about says it all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret to hear the dissatisfaction you had with your recent stay. We are a 100% non-smoking property and smoking is never allowed in any of our guest rooms. We have addressed your comments with our maintenance team and they are looking into both rooms you experienced to resolve the issues. While we do not have an elevator, any of our associates would be happy to show you to your room and assist you with your luggage during a future stay. We hope you give us another try in the future so that we may provide you with the exceptional experience we pride ourselves on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had an early flight out of OKC and decided to try this hotel since it is at the airport. It is an older property and there isn't an elevator. Bottom line it was super convenient to the airport, clean and I would use it again for a one night stay

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. While we do not have an elevator, any of our associates would be happy to assist you with anything up to your room during your stays in the future. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Older facility, but don't let that fool you. It was clean & comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Check in and out were a breeze. Even though located at airport, it was quiet. I will stay there again when I fly out of OKC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesburg, Vt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The room was clean, the location was great but the fragrance in the building and room was awful. Hotels should be using nontoxic cleansers and NO air fragrances. Too many of us are allergic to this stuff.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we apologize for the experience you had. We have addressed this with our housekeeping staff and are reviewing the cleansers that are used on the property. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
#14 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#10 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City
#49 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 811 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn...
#34 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#32 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 6300 East Terminal Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73159
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
4 Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Four Points Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Four Points
Oklahoma City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.