We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 East Terminal Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73159   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nothing stands out about this hotel.. Nothing good, nothing bad. I didn't like that I had to dig under the dusty night table to find a single outlet to charge my phone overnight. Wireless speeds @ 0.7 Mbps down/0.11 Mbps up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    42
    60
    22
    27
See reviews for
31
31
21
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

As airports go, this four points was pretty decent. We just popped in over night. Got there super late but the staff was very accommodating. The room was actually very spacious and the beds were comfortable and clean, but the bathroom carpet and other areas of the room needed some serious work.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Upon arrival it was evident this was not a four star property, one luggage cart for the WHOLE property. The front desk reception was chaos and confusing, I guess it was Sparky's first day on the job!
The tub faucet would not turn off and dripped the whole stay. The bulbs were dim in the room. My view out the window was of an unkempt shrub!

For an airport hotel food service did not start till after 6 am and ended at 9:45 PM bummer.
Walls are thin I could hear the folks next door.

Room Tip: Its a long walk but the room was not as noisy, but still noisy because of thin walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Let's start with check-in. Admittedly, this was midnight, but the person at the desk was not welcoming or professional. Silent is probably the best word to describe him.

The room was okay in terms of size, but there were scratches, marks and stains on the walls. My bed had a mysterious spot on the sheet, which I decided not to examine too closely.

I got the room on Priceline for $47, but it was not worth it. In retrospect, it was one of those Priceline gambles that didn't pay off. The only reason I ended up staying near the airport at all was my late-arriving flight (another Priceline error on my part--choosing OKC as an alternative airport and getting a late arrival time).

I was surprised because of the brand--which I will no longer trust at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This property is showing its age. The bathroom in Room 104 is horrid! The tub is blackened and there are other deficiencies in the bathroom of this unit. I used my Starwood Guest points for a free stay and it is unworthy of that as well. There are far better choices than the Sheraton Four Points at the OKC Will Rogers Airport. My daughter commented that it has a nursing home smell and she is right. We are frequent Starwood guests at their other properties and have never had problems like the ones here. While this property is the closest to the airport terminal, there are better choices further down Meridian Avenue. It may take you an additional 5 minutes to get there but you'll have a happier guest experience there. I don't like to be negative but this property deserves a strong warning.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 104! The bathroom is in great disrepair. The hotel has a nursing home odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

When other reviewers said it was difficult to find they were not kidding! I printed out a google map and directions before we left and still got very confused. We ended up going thorugh the car rental garage at the airport.
The one main thing that bothered me was there was no elevator. Don't get me wrong, I normally choose to take the stairs over the elevator, but when you are traveling by car through 11 states in 16 days a family of 3 has a LOT of luggage, not to mention the cooler.
The room was fine, but nothing much. All three in my family agreed that out of the 10 hotels/ bed and breakfasts we stopped at this was our least favorite. Even if you just need a place to sleep, the stress of trying to find it and lug all your luggage up and down, is not worth the cheap rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

As many have noted, the place is "dated". Dated is fine, but dated can be clean or at least "charming". Nothing charming about this place, although I will say it appeared clean. And you can put lipstick on a pig. The place is in a food and entertainment DESERT. If you have wheels, fine. Restaurant row is about 3 or 4 miles up the road. If you don't have wheels, I am SO sorry. What airport hotel (featuring guests with luggage) with two stories DOESN'T have an elevator??? This one. Check-in took a long time, although I do appreciate being allowed to check in very early (noon). Because this place is isolated, I view security as an issue. One back door's lock was broken and the door could be opened without a room key card swipe. The "guest laundry" is one washer and one dryer. And when I went to wash a load, the detergent vending machine was completely empty. The "high speed internet" is free, but it is WAAAAY slow, and suffers frequent service disruptions. Amazing that's there isn't even a free continental breakfast, this is supposed to be a three-star hotel, right? I got this hotel on Priceline, and I knowingly bid high, hoping to get a NICE 3-star - but got this dump instead. Four days of this place and I can't wait to get out of here. So, if you've got an early AM flight out of the airport - great location. But there are many more similar service level hotels less than four miles away which would be just as convenient. And if you're staying more than one night, do yourself a HUGE favor and book elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you've got a major bag-drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 6300 East Terminal Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73159
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Four Points Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Four Points
Oklahoma City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.