We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thank you.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 South Prospect Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
El Reno, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No thank you.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Not a good experience. The lamps didn't have cords, the coffee maker didn't work and I saw a roach. No thank you. I think the positive reviews were written by employees. And now as I try to submit this review, it says I have to use at least 200 characters. Well, okay, the heater was unpredictable, also. The girl at the front was nice when I went to get a light bulb for the lamp, but she faile

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    13
    1
    14
See reviews for
5
9
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Georgia
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

an excellent quick stay in Okla City @ Americas Finest Budget friendly hotel..reasonable, found the room very clean, comfortable, quiet and warm, and paint and colors were fresh and not dated . beds were very comfortable.. slept well, clean, tub extra long for those that bathe rather than shower...Enjoy the tub! since I am tall this is a plus, HOT water and good water pressure. HBO, nothing to complain about. Friendly service and kind folks, Breakfast was very good hot biscuits, waffles, cereal, juice, milk. breads, oatmeal and rolls danish, ordinarily have chili but they were out...I would not hesitate to stay again. wishing this Americans Finest and Sunil and husband, the best in 2013!

Room Tip: fan on in any hotel room drowns out noise, if you can handle the white noise droneise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bravestrong
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

1 Guest: 1 night. $45/Q beds NS DS room 1 guest, reasonable value. Clean room w/ clean linens and no sign of bedbugs. DS room near front of motel quiet even though I-35 nearby. Room had microwave and small fridge. Complementary breakfast featured DIY waffles, biscuits w cream gravy + selection of several cereals. No yogurts/fresh fruit/healthy foods (except Raisin Bran). Denny's immediately north; boarded-up motel immediately south. not far from DT or Brick Town. All in all, good value for $$$. Property is IMMEDIATELY off exit ramp if travelling N on I-35. if travelling S on I-35 you must exit, continue S thru light and U-turn to N access road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn. Unfortunately there are a few things that we can not control, for instance, the boarded up Motel next door. As far as the health food we do not have enough guests that would actually consume yogurts and such so it is economically sound that we do not offer those type of foods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very very nice for the price. We will always stay here now that we know what a great value they are! The exterior looks sort of rough, but trust me when I tell you that the rooms are clean, well appointed, great beds - and even have king size beds! The breakfast buffet is basic, but even has biscuits and gravy and a waffle iron. Wish they had better coffe and more fruit, but if you want a full breakfast, Denny's is right next door!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn. We appreciate your compliment on our cleanness of our rooms, for which we pride ourselves. We hope to see you the next time you come through Oklahoma City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Decent room for the price, clean, and nice staff. Some updates are needed with the A/C units and leaky faucets but overall good experience. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn. We apologize for the maintenance problems you encountered but we are constantly working to update our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed for 7 nights...to visit OKC rellies....inconsistent brekky ..but good fruit basket...cereals etc...Helpful staff......Dennys next door, Sonic-great ice cream etc....Mac Donalds......etc...no side walks --you dont walk around here....easy on and off Highway...I-35...................

Room Tip: Floor level suites are best and safe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn. We are consistently trying to please all our guests. Apologies for the inconsistent breakfast but we are working on the issue and Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed here when it was a Super 8 about 3 years ago and the place is getting a face lift. Front desk was great and staff was very nice. I left a item in room with the key and the cleaning lady was next door. She understood me and retrieved the item for me without me having to go to front desk.Saved me time and getting wet because it was storming. Also, the a/c unit stays running which drowns out outside noise. I hate the new energy units that kick on and off all night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillPatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
We really appreciate your positive feedback. We always look forward to make new improvement to keep the property in par shape. Thank You for a great oportunity to serve your needs while your visit to OKC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South

Address: 3030 South Prospect Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73129
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story hotel right off I-35 near Bricktown. Free breakfast and wi-fi with 24 hour front desk service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Super Eight
Oklahoma City Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.