We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but clean and comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 South Prospect Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 138 hotels in Oklahoma City
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Old but clean and comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Phillip at the front desk was very helpful, showing us two rooms before deciding to stay there. Both rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable. The only negative was the attitude of the two women at the front desk in the morning. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    11
    1
    13
See reviews for
5
8
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed here Fri Dec 2nd- Sat Dec 3rd.
This place was super easy to get to, right off the freeway exit. The girl working that day was really nice at the front desk, I asked her a millions questions of places to see in OK. She was really helpful.
My room was pretty basic, huge king size bed. Everything was really clean although a little outdated but I that since I only paid $52 bucks for the room.
Breakfast in the morning was fully stocked, and pretty good.
I would certainly stay here again, the next time Im passing through Oklahoma City

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

The location was just off the expressway which was very convenient. The outside of the building did not look impressive however, our rooms were bright, clean and reasonably priced. The continental breakfast was a very healthy choice of items. Finally the employees were kind, pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerryHise, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We do everything we can to make your stay enjoyable and clean at a decent price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Other hotels in the area are strange and/or vice-ridden dumps with come-on rates operated by unsavory immigrants. (There's an Indian-operated Super 8 that looked very nice but was too pricey.) For about $50, this one was just fine: clean, comfortable and *soundproofed* rooms, managed by locals, with a good free breakfast. Glad I found them before the skies opened up:)))

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerryHise, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for your review. We try very hard to establish ourselves as the best off I-35.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We had 2 very nice ladies {Diana Hatfield and Cathy Chambers} who assisted us and was
always very nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone.
The food was delicious too!!!

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerryHise, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
We really appreciate the great review! We strive to give the best customer service, with clean rooms at a reasonable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

on my drive across the country i needed a quick stop in oklahoma city for myself and dog hawk. the staff set up a quiet room for us without question and without a the $150 no refundable deposit embassy suites wanted. on our way out we were offered a continental breakfast and coffee for the road.

on another note, after we were about 2 states away i received a call from the manager to inform me that i had left a bag behind. the manager was gracious enough to pack it up and mail it to my home. truly great service.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerryHise, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We always try to take care of every guest like they were actually our own house guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

First, it's a bit false advertising for them to say they're in Bricktown. The hotel is *near* Bricktown, but you still need to get on the freeway and drive a bit to get there. But it's a hell of a lot cheaper than staying in Bricktown, so if you have a car it's definitely worth it.

Overall, the hotel was very much your typical large chain corporate motel - my room was clean and roomy, and I generally had no complaints. But it was expensive for what it is - and I noticed that hotels nearby were easily $20-$30 cheaper. They may not have been as nice, but I cringed when I saw that - since I already had a reservation. That being said, it was ok.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerryHise, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us. I do apologize for the confusion that our name states. We are technically located in Bricktown, however, it is a couple of miles from the main area of Bricktown. As for our rates being higher than those around us, that is true. The main reasons are- we offer a partial hot breakfast and have free wifi with our rooms. We also have on site security (working cameras, live on property 24hrs security) as the other hotels do not. This with the higher rates keeps our hotel quiet and secure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South

Address: 3030 South Prospect Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73129
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 138 hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story hotel right off I-35 near Bricktown. Free breakfast and wi-fi with 24 hour front desk service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Super Eight
Oklahoma City Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Oklahoma City/I-35 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.