We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most bang for your buck!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North to your Saves list
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #72 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Longview, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The most bang for your buck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

My sister and I stayed the night here, as I had an early morning flight. I had just been looking for something inexpensive, a place to lay our heads. We were very pleasantly surprised and both commented that we had paid much more for much less at other places. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The mattress was divine and the assortment of pillows to choose from allowed us to find just the right one for our preferences. We didn't get a chance to eat breakfast, as we had to leave early, but they were beginning to bring out the breakfast items, and it sure smelled and looked good. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    33
    17
    14
See reviews for
39
21
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

We stayed in the Ramada Inn in January 2011 for one night. We had stayed there in mid-December 2010 and for some reason the water system was dysfunctional. When we got up in the morning, all water ran very hot, even the water in the toilet was hot and no matter how long we ran the water in the sink and the shower, the water stayed hot, piping hot. We ended up not taking a shower so we had to leave for a 20-hr day flying, without taking a shower, being able to shave or anything. We reported this to the front desk person who said they'd been having some problems and had a plumber work on it. When we got home we contacted the main Ramada office to report the whole incident. They were very sympathetic but never did get back to us as promised. When we were leaving Oklahoma this time in January 2011, we debated whether to stay there but thought surely in that length of time, they would have the problem fixed. However, the problem is not fixed. Even though we eventually could get cold water but to do so, we had to turn the wash basin and shower on maximum cold for at least 10 minutes and once you turned it off, it would immediately return to full hot. This is not only a ridiculous situation but was very wasteful and despite the favorable location, we will never stay in this motel again. This is unfortunate because we normally stay in Ramada Inns and have been very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo, texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

I travel to Oklahoma City quite a bit and have to stay overnight. I will definitely be reserving a room with this Ramada in the future. This Motel was an excellent choice and the breakfast, which was included in the price, was GREAT! There are a lot of popular restaurants nearby. I've stayed at different, very nice Motels on Meredian in the past and this is definitely my favorite.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

I wasn't expecting much for the price, but now I'd like a refund. The hotel is definitely outdated as some of the other reviews stated. It is, however, clean and conveniently located. During my four night stay I had to take two cold showers because I had no hot water for over 24 hours. The wireless internet signal in my room was weak or non-existent meaning I had to do a lot of my work in the closet they call a "Business Center."

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed here while in town with our daughter's softball team for a tournament. The rooms had been updated and were a great value. The breakfast was awesome! It included hot items such as waffles, biscuits, gravy. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The mattress could have been better. I prefer a firm mattress and it was definitely not firm. Plenty of hot water as all three of us could shower without running out. Lots of restaurants close by. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

The over all stay was very nice. Only downside was the 3rd floor where our room was had no cold water to take a shower we were able to shower after letting shower run for about 5 minutes and carefully adjusting the tempature,other then that its a good hotel. Not in a good location it is surrounded by all hotel/motels and resteraunts,it was however very convienent to get to downtown Oklahoma City with out having to use the highway. The room needs to have udated furniture and lighting installed but was quite comfortable,The AC rocked we had to actually turn it off,House keeping at this hotel is AWESOME,I being a small business owner of a cleaning business would gladly hire anyone of the girls from the housekeeping department!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed here having arrived by coach. I know most people will be in cars but if you're not be prepared to traverse parking lots to get anywhere. That said, the hotel is pretty standard in most respects but our room was spacey enough to avoid feeling like the only thing you could do there was sleep. There are plenty of places round about to get a drink and something to eat and there is a small market at the gas station. As with a lot of hotels of this type it was quite a way from the more interesting areas of Oklahoma city but a cab could still make it in reasonable time.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North

Address: 2200 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Will Rogers Airport. Ramada Airport North Oklahoma City is close to White Water Bay. Additional area attractions include Downtown, Ford Center, OKC Memorial, FAA Center, Heritage Sale and OKC Fairgrounds. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool and a fitness facility. The hotel also features a business center and complimentary high-speed internet, On Site Laundry and Mini Mart. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. All rooms are equipped with Refrig - Microwaves and Coffeemakers. A complimentary hot breakfast is served each morning. This Oklahoma City hotel also offers Complimentary Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.