We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place OKC Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place OKC Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 S. Meridian Ave., Oklahoma City, OK 73108 (Formerly AmeriSuites Oklahoma City Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #19 of 141 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very clean, and spacious. The bathroom was also very clean. The pool area was clean and the employees were all great! Everyone was very helpful. Breakfast Saturday and Sunday was great! Sausage was good and they had pancakes one day and French Toast the other. Monday it was more of a continental breakfast. The only thing I didn't like was the elevator often took forever but that was a quick fix by using the stairs! Great hotel and would definatley stay again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, Manager at Hyatt Place OKC Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Place! Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience. I agree that our rooms truly are spacious and we have very helpful employees. I am disappointed to learn that you experienced an issue withthe elevator taking too long. I can assure you that this will be addressed by our Engineering Department. We hope to see you again in your travels to Oklahoma City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    48
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
30
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Kids are out of school in Nebraska and decided to take a road trip to San Antonio. Oklahoma was our stop this weekend. My teens are 13-15 first words when we got in our room 518. "Wow mom this is fancy!..." That's how momma rolls I said. The pull out bed was a plus to keep them separated. Boy and girl. We were tired our first night and ordered from their new night gallery food. Not bad and inexpensive. Disappointed to hear that corporate hasn't given them supplies for the bruschetta and no Mojitos! But nice to order a quick meal and for low price. You order from room and then go down to lobby kitchen area to pick up. $8 for salad. Chicken Caesar was good just need 2 dressing packets. Chips and salsa with cheese dip and I had tomato bisque soup, nice flavor. Oh and I had a glass of Chardonnay for $7.50. We didn't get to use outdoor pool but lots of baseball kids were using it and they seemed to have fun. They served breakfast in their lobby kitchen area. The staff kept up with the pace of lots of families there this weekend. Eggs were fresh. I liked their scrambled egg whites with a little onion and peppers. Kids liked their French toast. Nice, money saving for your stay. Good option. The lobby was nice and cozy to hang out. The rooms were comfortable, pillows good. GREAT water pressure and hot water! Yes!! Our room had a desk. 2 doubles. A sofa area. A mini fridge and bar with sink. Our room looked out back parking lot and nice view of trees past parking lot. Other than this we enjoyed and will stay again. Thanks to the nice staff and front desk.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, Manager at Hyatt Place OKC Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place during your road trip to San Antonio! We appreciate the great comments about our complimentary breakfast, cozy lobby, and water pressure. We are especially impressed with the great pictures you took of our new 24/7 Gallery Menu food items and our property. We would love to have you and your family as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwell, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I came to this hotel with my two young children over Easter weekend. I was pleased to see that the staff was super friendly and treated both me and my children very respectfully, despite the fact that we looked a little rough due to some travel issues. We showed up late but got to our room and found a very comfortable place to stay. The bed was soft, the room was clean, and we got a view right above the pool. We loved the snack bar which offered tons of goodies to tide us over until we had some pizza delivered. The cookies were delicious, albeit a tad expensive. The rooms are perfect for families, they come equipped with a small living room, a separate bedroom and a little kitchenette area. The breakfast was good, and free, which is always nice and the dining area was clean and nicely decorated. The only issue I took with this hotel is that the cable they offer do not have any child friendly channels and to get one, you have to pay extra. I found paying ten bucks for my kids to watch reruns of Disney shows to be a bit annoying, but it didn't overshadow the other great aspects of the hotel. It is not the most elegant hotel by far, but for safe, friendly family travel, I would suggest it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, Manager at Hyatt Place OKC Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for the great review you provided. I especially loved reading about the super friendly staff, convenient snack bar, and clean room you experienced during your stay with us. We are always striving to be the preferred brand among our guests and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoxie, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I enjoyed a stay at this hotel over the weekend during the Oklahoma City Memorial Marathon. What great people!! Always friendly and willing to get or do anything that you needed. We truly enjoyed our stay there. We were late checking out because of the race, and the guy at the front desk even made us a coffee and didn't even charge us! Now that's customer service!! I appreciated the people at this hotel, and the rooms were very wonderful, clean, and everything was in complete order. I will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, Manager at Hyatt Place OKC Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We were very honored to have you as our guest recently! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review to let others know about your experience. We are pleased to see that you found our staff to be friendly and accomodating. We truly enjoy hosting the OKC Marathon runners each year and are happy to hear you appreciated the complimentary late check out. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

we spent the evening of April 19th in OKC after visiting Ft Sill for a BCT graduation. Room rate was great. there are plenty of restaurants nearby, including Billy Sims BBQ within walking distance and a Waffle House just down the street for Easter Breakfast. the location was perfect for getting to the airport or getting to downtown. it was a short drive to downtown OKC to visit the Memorial. it was moving to see the beautiful memorial, and it was nice to see everyone excited downtown on a saturday night for the NBA playoffs.

the staff was friendly and helpful. Laurel was on the desk, and she did a great job getting us checked in quickly while also giving us some helpful local hints. while we did not eat in the breakfast area, there was plenty of food for purchase for a late snack or dinner for business traveler, and the Starbucks coffee was a plus.

we were very thankful to have such a welcoming and helpful staff treat us so kindly at this hotel. we had a very easy 5 minute drive to the airport Sunday morning. Thank you to the staff for giving us another great impression for the people of Oklahoma!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, Manager at Hyatt Place OKC Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We are more than delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel! Your kind words and compliments about our friendly, helpful staff are greatly appreciated and will surely be shared with the team. It is nice to see that you enjoyed our location close to several resturants and the airport. We hope you will visit another time in the near future and thank you for taking the time to leave a flattering review of our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was impressed by this hotel as soon as I walked through the front door. The staff is inviting, friendly, helpful and just plain nice. The hotel is beautiful and the amenities are the best, bar none. The room was impressive in size and layout, furniture. The large room had a pit section and a tv that swiveled between the bed area and the living area. A bar sink and desk are also in the living area. This hotel is in prime shopping area and within 15 minutes of the OU Medical complex.
In addition, the free breakfast was the best I've had in the United States. And a fresh food selection is available 24 hours a day.
To top it off, this hotel offers reduced rates for people who must stay overnight in OKC due to medical treatments or hospitalizations. This hotel literally cost $3 more than a Comfort Inn on the outskirts of town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, Manager at Hyatt Place OKC Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are so very pleased you enjoyed our delicious complimentary breakfast. It is nice to see that you were able to thoroughly enjoy our spacious guest room as well. We hope to see you another time soon and thank you again for taking the time to leave a positive review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your experience here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE CORAL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

It is a bit typical of Hyatt properties. Every thing is designed for guest comfort. The rooms are spacious, more like suites. The TV is placed for convenient viewing from either the bed or living area sofa. The breakfast menu is varied, from French toast to bagels. All utensils are flat ware with real plates. No paper plates or plastic. The location is convenient to all tourist areas.
I very much enjoyed my four days there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, Manager at Hyatt Place OKC Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a glowing review of our hotel on TripAdvisor to let others know about how accommodating our service was. We truly strive to offer the highest quality of service and accommodations and are thrilled to see that we succeeded in that goal with your stay. We are so pleased to see that you were able to enjoy the comfort of our guest rooms and the variety our complimentary breakfast offers. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place OKC Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place OKC Airport

Address: 1818 S. Meridian Ave., Oklahoma City, OK 73108 (Formerly AmeriSuites Oklahoma City Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#18 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place OKC Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 2 1/2 star hotel includes a 42" flat screen TV in each room, as well as complimentary wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place OKC Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Okc Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City
Hyatt Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place OKC Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.