We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to recharge batteries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place OKC Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place OKC Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 S. Meridian Ave., Oklahoma City, OK 73108 (Formerly AmeriSuites Oklahoma City Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #16 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
“Excellent place to recharge batteries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel last Feb 2013 for a Gymnastics Meet at Cox Civic Center. We where a very large group. The staff was super friendly always kept in touch in our needs. the cleanliness of the hotel is super.

The breakfast is ok, no much selection of a hot breakfast, but its included with the rate, so i wont complain. they offer a very good quality coffee and they have on-the-go disposable cups with lids excellent for grabbing a coffee to go. Also they have room service and a bar where you can order via menu and all kind of beverages. (Tea, Starbucks coffee, beer, spirits, etc)

Rooms very spacious and clean. Lighting is great a warm feeling inside the rooms. The TV is huge and it has a media center that you can plug an iPod, PS3, Xbox or your laptop.

The bathroom are ok, theres very little space between the toilet and the door opening. But no biggie.

Theres a variety of places to eat near the hotel, most of the in walking distance.
They also offer a shuttle service that can take you around in a considerable distance.

I will go back and stay at this hotel any time and completely recommended to a friend.

Room Tip: The back part of the hotel will give you a clean view from the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLamb, General Manager at Hyatt Place OKC Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you Joaquin,

We enjoyed hosting your group and are glad that you had a fun time in Oklahoma City! Thank you for the compliments regarding the staff and the hotel. We appreciate your group's business and look forward to accommodating you again on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    50
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
30
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have to say I have a new place to stay in Oklahoma City!!! Service is amazing...rooms are big and room, housekeeping goes above and beyond and the breakfast in the mornings is good!!! They make you feel at home and helpful in giving directions!!! I will be back again and again as I visit Oklahoma City!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLamb, General Manager at Hyatt Place OKC Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic review of our hotel! I'm proud of my staff and that they made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I got this room from Priceline and of course didn't know which property I would get until after I booked. I am so impressed with this place! The rooms are so nice! Large,spacious with a somewhat separate "living room" with a large couch (which has a hide-a-bed and desk. A nice large flat screen that swivels for viewing. We ate breakfast. Here everyday (here for four days). The menu is pretty much the same every morning, but they have plenty of choices. My only complaint is the air conditioner in our room wasn't very forceful, it took awhile to cool down the room but after that it was fine. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beds were also very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room away from elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLamb, General Manager at Hyatt Place OKC Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for the compliments regarding our staff and hotel! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks too for the comment regarding the air conditioners. We are currently servicing all of our air conditioning units so that they operate at peak performance as we go into the spring and summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

As you step into the lobby, the property is very nice for a midrange hotel. The front desk staff is efficient too. The rooms are nicely appointed with a desk/reading lamp, complimentary wireless, a 42" flat screen, sofa, refrigerator and an alcove for the bed slightly removed from the rest of the room. The room was large comfortable, clean, and nicely appointed and not far from the airport. When in OKC, this is my hotel of choice. Will and Aviana (if I spelled her name right) were the perfect hosts thoughout the evening, making all of us at the bar and having snacks feel right at home.

Room Tip: I was worried about being close to the elevator, but never heard a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLamb, General Manager at Hyatt Place OKC Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you! I will pass your compliments on to Will and Aviance regarding their excellent customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very nice hotel. Good Breakfast! It is very convenient to everything. The staff was very accommadating to your every needs. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. It is in an area where there is a lot of restraurants so you have a big choice for dining.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I were planning a romantic getaway for our anniversary and we made a great choice to stay here. The room was beautiful and clean. I loved the separate sitting/dining area and the flat screen tv could be watched from both the bed and the couch. Everything was comfortable: the bed, towels, carpet, sofa. I hated that we only stayed one night. Service was great. Breakfast was DELICIOUS!! I forgot the older lady's name that helps oversee the food and its preparation but she was so friendly and helpful to everyone. I'd come back just for the breakfast! They also have a bar in the lobby where you can get sit down meals and drinks and Starbucks. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have been travfeling to OKC two years now, a week every month for work - this used to be my place to stay until recently. After 3 bad experiences in a row I won't be going back. That said - here's the pro's and con's:

Pros:

The rooms have a great layout with a 'living room' type of area with large L-shaped sofa, swivel large screen TV and a mini-fridge for your food. Nightly rates are fairly good. You can go downstairs to order food from the front desk 24/7 and wait for it and eat it there or in your room- the front area is also a makeshift bar area (counter with stools). The free breakfast is par with other places that offer similar.

Cons:

If you are a light sleep, or even a normal sleeper and on business - this is not the place to go. I'm not sure if management has changed in the last few months, but the place is constantly over-run by sports teams and obnoxious kids/families running up and down the halls yelling and slamming their doors (walls here are THIN). The doors here are LOUD and no matter how quietly you try to close your own door, it will still shut loudly. The last several times I stayed I made the reservation far in advance, asking for a quiet room as I have early morning meetings and make late night overseas calls for work - each time I wound up next to the elevator on a floor that was a cross between a college dorm and a day-care center. I called the desk several times and even went downstairs to the front desk asking to move and was told the hotel was at capacity (every single time) and that they "cannot do anything about noise until after 10pm" (that's pretty ridiculous in my book, given how bad it had gotten out in hallway, I had to go out to my car to make a work call).

IMO this place is turning into a Holidome - expect that type of environment and level of noise/chaos. Great for sports teams and families who let their kids run wild, very bad for business travelers.

Room Tip: You can try to ask for a room on a higher floor and away from the elevators- but good luck. I'm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place OKC Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place OKC Airport

Address: 1818 S. Meridian Ave., Oklahoma City, OK 73108 (Formerly AmeriSuites Oklahoma City Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place OKC Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 2 1/2 star hotel includes a 42" flat screen TV in each room, as well as complimentary wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place OKC Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Okc Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City
Hyatt Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place OKC Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.