We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Service and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 West Memorial Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #39 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Service and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We checked in while a large ball team was also checking in. The hotel staff were very courteous and accomodating and coordinated this crazy number of people very well. The room was very clean and quiet - loved the KING BED Suite - laid out nicely. Be treated with respect and the way they were able to accomodate everyone checking at at the same time was admirable. Then, they changed our room to a lower floor so we did not have to wait on the elevator. The beds were comfy and the variety at breakfast was nice! I'd definitely stay again...good location and nice on and off access to John Kilpatrick Turnpike and Quail Springs Mall.

Room Tip: End room on 2nd floor was quiet with easy access down one flight and out the door...nice and invitin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    30
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
31
17
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephenville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our staff stayed at this hotel from October 15th thru the 29th we had a very nice rooms very clean. The hotel breakfast was very good and we received a cheerful
good morning, every morning from Miss Rose. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Due to the nature of our visit we did not use any of the amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel above any on Meridian or surrounding areas It feels very safe and has a variety of restaurants located very close by. We will be back next year. The only negative about the hotel would be the bath tubs have an odd curve to them that is the only reason this hotel did not receive an excellent rating from me

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Based on experiences of my six day stay at SpringHill Suites, OKC Quail Springs, I would suggest you stay at another hotel. Clint was the only staff member who ever smiled at me. Everyone else at the desk never smiled or spoke including the manager. At check out, the young man was friendly, but again, no smile. I had to get three new sets of keys made because they would stop working. The woman who maintained breakfast was WONDERFUL and definitely an asset. The pavers at the entrance, which go several different directions, make it very hard to roll suitcases on and for women wearing heals to navigate. The outside of the hotel was attractive and landscaping was beautiful. The music upon entering the driveway was inviting. The parking spaces were ample.

The snack area was always open and well stocked. There was always a bowl of fresh green apples available for free for a snack. The elevator's stainless steel walls were never polished the whole time I was there and were covered in fingerprints.

There were three dead crickets in my room that were there all six days I was, so clearly, the room was never vacuumed. The air conditioner is the old fashioned kind that sets by the window. It worked well, but it ran constantly and was very noisy. The microwave did not work and did not have a glass tray on top of the carousel. The furniture was old with worn spots, outdated, and obviously mixed. The patterns of the couch, chair, and carpet all three clashed with each other. The coffee was very cheap and like drinking hot water. The drawers clearly were not wiped out because all three had hair in them upon my arrival. There was a long dark hair on the wall in the shower the whole time, so therefore the shower walls were never wiped down. My trash was a food sack from fast food the night before was not emptied one day. For three days, my coffee cup was only rinsed out and not washed. I know because the bottom was dirty when I got there and the same dirty spot was there for 3 days. The towel on the counter was clearly dirty and never changed. One day, my cream and sugar wrappers and stir stick were left on the counter and not thrown away. I was in the room one day when it was cleaned and literally, the housekeeper was in and out in less than five minutes. The tub shape is very dangerous. There is no way you can stand in the tub for a shower and be on level surface. The slants on the side cause you to lose your balance very easily when turning around. I am only 5'2" and 120 lbs., and I can't imagine how compact the shower space would be for a large man. The black out curtains worked well, but were way to short; therefore, letting light in easily from the bottom. The bed was comfortable and the television worked well. The desk area was nice and internet easy to connect. The lighting was ample and the space in the room was nice and not confining.

There are many more options for hotels in the area. I would definitely choose to go somewhere else upon my next visit to OKC.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia MO
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Was there for 3 nights for the Redman triathlon. Located on the north side of OKC with many great restaurants within walking distance and close to Lake Hefner. Room was spacious with a kitchen area, very clean with good amenities (coffee maker and refrigerator in the room). Breakfast was excellent with hot and cold foods available. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our family stayed here for a wedding and found the rooms very clean, and the staff very helpful and accommodating!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest US
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed here one night on business. While not as new as some of the other two and three star hotels in the vicinity, this SpringHill Suites is well maintained and my room was spotless. The breakfast was very good for this type of self-serve breakfast and I appreciated the high quality scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits & gravy! The room sported a nice HDTV that was viewable from the sitting area as well as the bedroom.

A large storm was brewing as I checked in at around 7:30 and right after eating my take out dinner from the nearby Mimi's Cafe, I started hearing loud crashes against the window in my room. I looked out and couldn't belive the size of the hailstones (quarter and golf ball size) pounding both the hotel and everyone's parked cars. There was never a loss of power, but the television lost signal for a time. I'm stating all this because I felt that the hotel was understaffed to handle any large scale potential emergency of this type. My guess is having one person at the front desk and one maintenance person on duty is probably typical evening staffing for this class of hotel, but they seemed a bit overwhelmed during this event.

All-in-all, this was a good stay and I look forward to returning again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

On the weekend of May 5-6, 2012, I traveled with my 5th and 6th grade basketball teams from Dallas, TX to Oklahoma City to play in a MAYB tournament. Needless to say 2o 5th and 6th graders are a handful, but upon arriving we knew our stay would be great. The front desk staff greeted us with smiles as did the entire staff. Our stay was comfortable and safe. The rooms and common areas of the hotel were immaculate. From the front desk to the houseman to the housekeepers, your staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay "just what we ordered". We will definitely come back and this experience will make us choose Springhill for may more tournaments to come. Thanks for the OKC hospitality!!

Coach Marvin Young
North Texas Storm Basketball

Room Tip: Simply let the front desk staff know what you are looking for and they will do the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs

Address: 3201 West Memorial Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73134
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs, a charming choice of Oklahoma extended stay hotels. We combine a prime location with amenities fit to the needs of business and leisure travelers. Stay comfortably, and affordably, with free high-speed Internet access, parking and a scrumptious Suite Seasons breakfast buffet. Work to do? As one of the leading Oklahoma City extended stay hotels, we're equipped for business. Access our business center 24 hours a day or rent a meeting room for group sessions. Ready to play? We're located near several favorite Oklahoma City attractions, including Frontier City, the Western Heritage Museum and the OKC National Memorial. Visit during the fall to attend a Sooners game. However you spend the day, rest easy when you return to our stylish Oklahoma City lodging. Each of our guest rooms is oversized (25% above the average) and finished with sleek décor and welcome amenities. Save on your stay - take advantage of our Oklahoma City hotel deals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.