We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Area with shopping and restaurants nearby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 West Memorial Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #34 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
OKLA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Nice Area with shopping and restaurants nearby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed in this property in February and March- very nice breakfast with lots of choices and plenty of seating- property is near other hotels in a business park area- large mall is just two blocks away and lots of choices in restaurants- would stay there again.
The first time we were offered a larger suite at no additional cost- it had two televisions which was nice since we had grandkids with us that time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
17
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had my daughter's wedding reception at Remington Park and used the Springhill Suites for our out-of-town guest and anyone who didn't want to drive after the party. The check-in was fast and sort of friendly. The room was clean, bathroom was a little small but clean. The reason I rated it avereage was the service I got from the Sales Staff. I called to hold several rooms and signed a contract. The main reaons I used this hotel is their shuttle service, they were suppose to shuttle us over to Remington. About a week before the reception I found out that they fired the sales person I have been dealing with and the shuttle driver. We scramble and found a person with a limo who would take us back and forth to Remington. When I was talking to Paul, the Sales Manager, he got a call from his wife and hung up on me to take a personal call. He said he would call me back. After waiting an hour, I called him back. He blamed his busy schedule. Very poor way to treat a customer who had just reserved 30 rooms at their hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We took a group of ladies shopping and this hotel was the best. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff was very helpful. What scored the most was the shuttle to and from the mall and surrounding area. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

This is a nice hotel for a good price. Staff and manager are very friendly. Very close to lots of restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

This Springhill Suites was just barely ok by my standards. Suite lay out is same to the other Springhill Suites we have stayed at. We were given the end room by the HVAC at the end of the hall, directly across from the ice and soda machine (the soda machine did not work) and the stairs exit; so yes it was noisy. The door was not set “tight” so there was hall light coming in around all four sides of the door. The sink and vanity as separate from the toilet and tub/shower. The light over the sink/vanity was horrible! I had to pull the room curtains open so I could apply my eye make up! The lighting in all the light fixtures is much too low; cannot imagine why a higher wattage can’t be used. The tap water from both the wet bar and vanity sinks was too warm to my liking to drink; and that is after letting the water for some amount of time. Fitness room has stair stepper; two tread mills and one stationary bike. I use a bike as I am not able to use the tread mill yet; recovering from a broken ankle. The bike was one you just pedaled; it had no settings for level, time, weight, etc., that was a disappointment. Servicing of the room only included making the bed and changing a couple towels. The trash was not emptied; shampoo and conditioner were not replenished. The breakfast was just ok, not much of what I prefer and they ran out of fat free milk; so that more or less left me with a hardboiled egg. The “business center” was in the breakfast room and was mostly young using it.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from end of hallways, elevators, vending areas and stair wells
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I have a bad back and the mattresses were firm but comfortable. Unfortunately despite the fact they're new both beds in our room sloped to the center of the bed already. So although the beds were comfortable now I don't know if they will be a year from now. The furnishings were attractive, comfortable and good quality. The staff were friendly and the hot breakfast was great!!! They have fresh oatmeal, fruit, bagels, yogurt, eggs, waffles, etc. You can really get a substantial and healthy breakfast to start your day. I'd stay here again. the value for the price paid is excellent!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Positives:

- Clean, comfortable, nicely-sized suite
- Well-stocked breakfast
- Quick check-in/check-out
- Good value

Negative:

- Nearby restaurants often hard to get into
- Mini-refrigerator didn't cool well

This Springhill Suites is one of a cluster of hotels just west of Quail Springs mall in north Oklahoma City. We stayed a weekend in early May after attending a college commencement.

The hotel was very busy with travellers of all sorts. Several Little League baseball and youth soccer teams were in town for tournaments. Many graduations and proms were scheduled. Yet the place was relatively quiet, despite the fact it was very full.

The bed was very comfortable, a little firm, and all parts of the room were spotlessly clean. We didn't use the microwave, but the small refrigerator didn't seem very cool. We discarded leftovers, concerned they'd been too warm overnight.

They had an excellent complimentary breakfast...excellent because restaurants along Memorial Road are often crowded, and finding breakfast in the area can be a challenge. (Note: for dinner, we travelled to restaurants on Rockwell to avoid long waits.)

Check-in and check-out were as fast as I've ever experienced! We were in and out very quickly.

We'd certainly stay at this hotel again. It's fairly priced, comfortable, clean, and centrally located.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs

Address: 3201 West Memorial Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73134
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs, a charming choice of Oklahoma extended stay hotels. We combine a prime location with amenities fit to the needs of business and leisure travelers. Stay comfortably, and affordably, with free high-speed Internet access, parking and a scrumptious Suite Seasons breakfast buffet. Work to do? As one of the leading Oklahoma City extended stay hotels, we're equipped for business. Access our business center 24 hours a day or rent a meeting room for group sessions. Ready to play? We're located near several favorite Oklahoma City attractions, including Frontier City, the Western Heritage Museum and the OKC National Memorial. Visit during the fall to attend a Sooners game. However you spend the day, rest easy when you return to our stylish Oklahoma City lodging. Each of our guest rooms is oversized (25% above the average) and finished with sleek décor and welcome amenities. Save on your stay - take advantage of our Oklahoma City hotel deals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.