We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest to your Saves list
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Route 66 Package
Ranked #67 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great nights stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed at this location while in NW OKC for business. The Courtyard hotel chain has become my "go to" for business travel. My room here was clean, smelled fresh, staff was attentive and helpful. A quick breakfast in the bistro in the morning, everything was great.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
9
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you stayed in a new Courtyard, with the new format and room layout then you will feel at home. This Courtyard is near the Interstate, a mall and food. Very good location to 'jump off' from. I have stayed here 3-4 times and never have been disappointed. It is the style and brand that you can depend on to get the job done and support your business needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here with my husband because I had a surgery. The staff came to my husband as soon as they saw that I wasnt abel to walk on ny own. One of the staff sat with us until another staff member could bring me a wheelchair. They even offered us another room that would be closer to the door… also gave us extra ice bags for my swelling. Throughout our visit they continued to ask how I was and if I needed anything just to ask. Thank you guys again… .its such a pleasure to have stayed there and to be around amazing people!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear April B,

Thanks so much for your compliments! Our staff prides themselves on taking exceptional care of our guests, and they will be thrilled to hear that they were successful in doing so.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

While not, nor intended to be, one of the world's greatest hotels, Marriott Courtyard NW OKC is a fine place to hang your hat. Staff friendly, hotel and room clean and business-OK appointed, reasonably business-priced. Convenient location but not walking distance to anything.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We pride ourselves on our friendliness and service and are ecstatic that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. It is located near a mall and Walmart. There is a McDonalds next door and several restaurants nearby. The hotel did not serve breakfast but did have a small bistro to purchase food, coffee drinks and alcohol. We suggest that if you are in a hurry, do not plan to eat here. There was only one worker to do everthing. We waited over 45 minutes for a light meal at dinner time. And the 3 of us were the only ones there. My meal came and I ate it before either one of the other meals arrived.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about our hotel. We apologize for the slow service at dinner. We are currently taking steps to overcome this issue in order to provide more expeditious service in the future. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwell, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

So the hotel itself isn't bad. The staff was friendly, the decor was fine, not my taste, but okay. They have an indoor pool and a nice little gated seating area outside, (but not a smoking area).The hotel isn't big but they do offer a tiny market up front and a bistro to eat at, we didn't try it but it looked nice and pretty. The room itself though, while clean and well stocked, looked like it was designed for people much shorter than ourselves. This may not be too much of an issue but it made the hotel room feel cramped and cheap. The ceilings were so low that once we came back from our night out from drinking a little (it was NYE) I felt like ducking more than once.The walls were also very thin. It was fine for us because of the occasion but had I visited here for business, I would have been driven nuts. The beds were not super comfortable but not terrible and the soaps given weren't the highest quality but were what you would expect for a room at this price point. All in all, the hotel was okay, nothing magnificent and not someplace I would take a family just because of the space restraints.Taxis were hard to get to this hotel as well, but to get from there to Bricktown it was only a twenty dollar bill, so not too bad.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony's, ours didn't. I am not sure if they are usable but if you are maki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. Our staff works very hard to maintain cleanliness and they pride themselves on being friendly. You mentioned the ceiling height of your room. Although most rooms have the standard 9 ft. ceilings, we do have several rooms with 12 ft ceilings, and we do also have some rooms with balconies. Should you return to Oklahoma City and decide to stay with us again, be sure to request a room with a balcony or a 12 ft. ceiling. It might make the difference for your comfort and feel like a much larger room. We appreciate your comments. Thank you staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is a decent property and overall the staff are courteous and friendly. I am a Marriott Gold member and after a long work day, I convened with a coworker in the Bistro area of the hotel - a spot that offers a basic appetizer menu and drinks in the lobby area of the hotel. The bar had not stocked sufficient quantities of a certain beer and so when they ran out, I went up to my room and refilled my glass with a can of beer that I had in reserve from the day before and returned to the Bistro area to continue my after hours business meeting. The Bistro attendant confronted me and challenged the fact that the beverage had not been purchased directly through the Bistro on that evening. When I said that the beer in question had been purchased the day before and that I was compensating for the fact that they had not stocked enough of that brand, she went out of her way to check with the desk staff that I had not, indeed, purchased the beer that night from the desk staff and that it must be a "contraband" beer. I was then lectured about bringing outside beverages into the lobby of the hotel. Seriously, the beer police? While I can understand that there may be some code implications involved with bringing a beer down from my room, this individual went out of her way to make her case and to make me feel like a trespasser on the Marriott property; not a warm and fuzzy feeling from a chain that prides itself in making guests feel welcome. I can understand why management might back her up in theory but I still came away feeling like I was more of an intruder rather than a guest here at the Courtyard, a very important factor when choosing where to stay when away from home. If you travel frequently, as I do, you can understand why misunderstandings like this should be skewed in the favor of the guest and not the establishment, this was certainly not the case. I will be travelling to OKC frequently in the next 18 months and so will many members of my team. We will be looking for an establishment that makes us feel welcome after a long day's work rather than an establishment that looks to prosecute us for a perceived rouge beverage. This should have been and could have been handled in a better way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and please accept my sincerest apology. I agree with you, it is the "Marriott way" to ensure our guests are completely comfortable with our services. Your comments have been shared with the staff as an opportunity for us to strengthen our service skills. Please allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel by letting me personally handle your reservation for a future stay so we can ensure it exceeds your expectations. Again, thank you for your comments. We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Gold member. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest

Address: 1515 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Oklahoma City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.