We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4829 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very Welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is my go-to spot when visiting Oklahoma City. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is incredibly friendly, and the free breakfast is always a nice touch. I'm always made to feel like I'm home. Hospitality!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    40
    25
    15
    26
See reviews for
54
25
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pearl City, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Having just stayed at a La Quinta we were expecting certain level of quality. We were checked in quickly and professionally by a very nice and very busy young man who seemed to be doing his best to keep things going. This place though nice at one time should lose another star for what they've failed to maintain not to mention letting down the La Quinta brand name. The hotel had everything one would expect and even had food establishments nearby but they had just let things wear out. Overlooking the marked walls and worn carpets, we had stains on our bed cover and floors, the door to the room was so out of alignment one could stand in the hallway and actually see our bed. The door peep hole was blocked so no longer useful and the dead bolt lock did not work. Seeing other doors with similar problem we just hung a town on the inside door handle and went to bed. We heard our neighbors throughout the night, every time they flushed their toilet, and even heard dogs barking across the hall. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep that night. The breakfast they advertise so much was also in need of attention. It was a basic hotel fare with waffles and fruit and yogurt but the coffee machine was broken, there were no condiments, and there didn't seem to be anyone attentive to what was or wasn't going on. The fruit, however, did seem fresh. Even though I got a great rate of just over $60 via a discount website, I could not recommend this hotel to a friend, sorry.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

After staying at a La Quinta in Albuquerque the night before, we were excited to find smother always dog friendly la Quinta. Chauncey, the front desk clerk was fantastic, but management obviously has no clue what they are doing as he was alone at the front desk on a Saturday night. He was dealing with 7 check ins at one point, and trying to fix a heater in one Of the rooms. We moved 3 times due to filthy, and I mean FILTHY rooms. I have photos. Our tub was black from foot dirt, there was hair everywhere, our refrigerator and microwave were disgusting, and my dog found. An old French fry that he almost ate. The housekeepers must be either super lazy or have no one checkin up on them to make sure they are actually doing their job. HORRIBle...second worst hotel cleanliness experience in my life. I would have left and gone elsewhere, but my husband wasn't having it after I made him move to three different rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

After checking out of another La Quinta (due to unfriendly check in and dirty sheets) Chauncey greeted us and was helpful and friendly at check in. We completed check in and went to room. It was quite dirty; floors with trash on floor, bedding covered in dog hair. We called front desk and asked for another room. Chauncey looked at several rooms before finding a clean one. We went in, found a fake fingernail and bottle cap on floor. Unacceptable. We looked at another room before accepting it. Still, there was much lint, paper, crumbs and gum wrapper on floor. It was very late, so we took it. Chauncey was MOST helpful and friendly; hotel was not clean. I have worked in hotels and know that it is easy to vacuum and dust; too bad you cannot find good help. No more La Quintas for us.

Room Tip: Look before you sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This is the second La Quinta property we tried on a cross country road trip, and also the last. For the money, there are nicer places to stay. This property seemed particularly worn out, especially in the bathroom: globs of caulk to hide who knows what, mold on the shower curtain, dirty hand smudges around the door pulls, cup marks on the night stand that hadn't been cleaned up. 'Nuff said. (I won't mention the episode with the police being called out re a guest having a fit in the laundry room)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Upon checking in we were greeted by the nicest young man: Chauncy. He definitely loves his job and is VERY good at it. Did a great job checking us in....and it went downhill from there.

We asked for a quiet room. We were put on the 5th floor. The room had quite a bit of usable space; King with microwave/fridge. Was nicely designed.

Issues: no soap in the bathroom. Seriously NONE! Trash under the A/C unit. Dirty floor, and ummmmm a mystery greenish item on the wall near the bed. Color and size of....something that came from someone's nose. YUK!

I called down to the Front Desk, Chauncey was a professional. He apologized profusely. He provided us with soap immediately and included a little teeny bag of M&M's and peanuts. What a great touch.

The bed was very comfortable. Pillow Top. Fridge worked and the microwave did too.
The front desk manager the following morning had no clue that there was no ice machine on the 5th floor ( you have to go up to the 6th).

Breakfast was good. They still serve bananas (yes, some of the hotels no longer offer them).

Suggestion: check out the room before lugging your things up to the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

What a pleasant stay and a great friendly professional stay you have. I have read some pretty harsh reviews and was very very suprised at the service I received during my stay . KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK>

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy

Address: 4829 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy Hotel Oklahoma City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy
La Quinta Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.