We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4829 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel is located in a very well located area of Oklahoma City if you are there for either business, visiting family or just driving through cross country. The area is safe, clean and every type of restaurant/business/attraction you would want is located on Northwest Expressway.. Which is misnomer since it is not a freeway at all. You can get to the central business area very easily and quickly.

The hotel offers free internet, parking and breakfast. The pool area is very large and park like.

The rooms are adequate not fancy.. Beds are comfortable. Try to get a room away from the elevator at the mid to end of the hallway. The inside of the elevator can use a cleaning and update lots of scratches and some graffitti, which gives a bad impression.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    40
    25
    15
    26
See reviews for
54
25
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The experience was great. We were greeted by a very friendly lady who helped us get the best rate for our stay. I was having some medical procedures performed at a nearby hospital and she was very helpful. Our stay was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

A great place for family and especially pets to stay. Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable and the value for the price can not be beat. Nice big open courtyard and pool area too. Nice folks working there too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bovina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Dog, a friend and I spent the night and were most comfortable, the room was neat, clean and attractive. We all three slept very well. We had been on the road for about 10 hours and were ready for a good nights sleep to begin early the next morning. I was very impressed that when Dog and I checked in, we were called by name and felt very special. My friend even commented on how nice it was to be welcomed so graciously. The young man at the front desk did his job very well. The young lady the following morning was very gracious as well. We slept through breakfast because we were sleeping so well. We did a tour of the court yard which was lovely. The toilet was pretty loud when being flushed but that was the only obstical. I would recommend staying at this motel and especially if you are weary from travel. I was thankful to be so close to the outside door, it was handy to carry our luggage in and for Dog to take a walk. I felt safe in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The mattress was the most comfortable that I have slept on in a while. I would even guess maybe better than my own at home. The pillows did go flat half way through the night. The hotel staff was friendly and anticipatory. The check in person asked if I needed a wake up call and set it up before I went to my room. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Oklahoma City area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed in a lot of hotels passing through Oklahoma City, and most we would never stay again. This facility was clean, quiet, and located in a great area. We did not find the problems a couple of other reviewers found. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have stayed at this location before and would stay again. Had a nice two room suite on the 4th floor. The door was a little tricky to begin with had to pull the handle UP to get the door opened. Housekeeping helped me with that. Room was nice and roomy. Couch was a little worn. You sunk down when you sit on it. And the desk needed to be moved it was so tight that the chair had a tendency to hit the wall when you sat . Bedroom was comfy and quiet. Breakfast was the typical La Quinta Inn. Close to a lot of things. Although it is a little tricky if is the opposite way you have to do a u turn a little way down from the entrance. Looked like there were a lot of u turning in that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy

Address: 4829 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy Hotel Oklahoma City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy
La Quinta Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.