We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Hotel - Needs Maintenance” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4829 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Buna, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old Hotel - Needs Maintenance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Would not select this hotel again if I were traveling for pleasure. The hotel needs maintained better. LIght bulbs were out and when I walked into my room it was hot. Had to change rooms and this was annoying after a 12 hour drive.

The room had a tiny bottle of hair shampoo, which I don't use normally, but it needs to be known to travelers if they prefer this. No hand cream, gel. If they are undergoing cost reductions, which is understandable, then make it known these items are not for the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    40
    25
    15
    26
See reviews for
54
25
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Arrived in OKC, not knowing the city I used Trip Advisor to select the hotel. The other reviews were good and the price was descent. This hotel is quite old and could use a remodel. The rooms were big, but had a musty odor. The bathroom was somewhat clean except for the tub, you could see the soap scum build up on the side of the tub. There wasn't a lock on the bathroom door and though there was an exhaust fan there wasn't a switch to turn it on. So the steam of the shower stayed in the bathroom until you opened the doors. This hotel could use some work. The hotel employees I talked with were friendly. Their breakfast was average, coffee was weak. There is nothing special about this hotel, but as I said, you get what you pay for. I probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Front desk person could not find my reservation that I made on-line. She finally found it when I volunteered to show her my confirmation, then took me through asking me information that was in my profile. She also asked me for my car information. I do not feel I was treated as a Gold Rewards member! In addition, a female guest and her friends arrived after midnight, speaking and laughing loudly right outside my door. No action was taken by the front desk or security staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had one of the best nights of sleep. Bed was extra comfortable. All amenties were updated. Nice TV. Lots of food choices within walking distance of the hotel. High quality Hotel for half the price! Look forward to my next visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

First time we have stayed at this hotel in OKC-traveling with a small dog now so we frequent La Quinta Inns (we usually stayed at the Marriott NW but they don't allow pets). I love the chain's pet-friendly policy!! We traveled from GA to CA this month and this was one of the nicest La Quinta properties we have stayed in-beautiful courtyard and pool area and large grassy pet area. Ashley was very friendly when we checked in and LeeAnn was lovely at checkout! The room was nicely decorated and clean! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

If you want to be off the noisy highways and in a very nice area, consider staying at this hotel when in OKC. It is 6 stories, but the elevators are pretty fast. The air conditioners are quiet, and the rooms are very nice. The better rooms offer a very big fridge (compared to most ones in hotel rooms), microwave and coffee maker. The pool area is quite beautiful, complete with gazebo. It is close to a number of good places to eat lunch and dinner, and since we always travel with our dogs, you can't beat a LaQuinta for accommodating pet owners by providing a good place with grass for necessary potty breaks. Nice that the rooms have large flat screen TV's with actual HD reception.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy

Address: 4829 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy Hotel Oklahoma City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy
La Quinta Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.