We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Very Good Quality” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 South Meridian Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“Not Very Good Quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and usually is really nice but this time it was HORRIBLE!!!!! Our beds weren't made our trash wasn't throw away, there was hair on the plug that you use to take a bath with. they did a terrible job of cleaning our rooms in between nights....

Room Tip: I would suggest choosing the la quinta in either norman or moore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    59
    36
    51
    53
See reviews for
90
42
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Panacea, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We almost primarily stay at this chain of hotels because of their pet-friendly status, price and their quality of accommodations. This time we were a little disappointed. The staff was still friendly, and overall the room was not bad. That being said, the hotel itself was old and looked it and the room had a musty odor to it. The bathroom had not been cleaned properly as there was still dried soap residue in the soap dish in the shower and the tub had some dirt in it. The breakfast area was set up a little inconveniently because part of it was on one side and part on the other side of the room so you were having to criss-cross for what you wanted. Overall not a horrible experience by any means - just up to par with what we have come to expect from this chain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We decided to stay here again due to the convenient location right off I-40 and the good pricing. Not much had changed in three months. The restaurant / bar is still operating, and business seems to be good there. Contrary to a previous comment about the vagrancy issue and location, nothing seemed unsafe about the area. In fact, my husband and I walked about two blocks behind the motel to a Cracker Barrel for dinner, and walked back. What we like about this motel is the roomy area of the courtyard for the consideration of our pet. Again, I feel it important to mention that this La Quinta should offer pet disposal bags for guests to clean up after their pets. We carry them at all times, but some guests do not.

We were welcomed, and assured that parking our truck and car trailer anywhere along the fence was acceptable. That is a plus. We also appreciated the breakfast crew, who continually clean and chatter happily as they work. We also appreciated the manager who stopped by tables to check on guests.

I am not on board with the substitution of NESCAFE as the substitute for real coffee. I understand there is probably very little a general manager can say about what will or will not be served.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the bar are definetly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I've stayed here multiple times. The first time I stayed here it was bad/fair, but it has improved over the last couple years. It's an older motel style, which is a little dated but the rooms are always clean and Porsha at the front desk is always super friendly. It's not the Waldorf, but for the price and location it's hard to beat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you travel with your pet this is where you will want to stay in Oklahoma City. The court yard is big and lovely. Your pet will have a large area to explore and you will feel safe walking your pet in the courtyard. There is an outdoor pool and gazebo in the courtyard and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are nice also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadarko, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Room was bad. No mattress covers, hair in corners of bathroom. Dried blood on bed cover. Dead bugs and food particles under bed. Bed was comfortable but pillows were flat. Staff at front desk was not friendly and understaffed. Only one person at desk and had to wait several times while she answered the phone during check in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 800 South Meridian Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City La Quinta
La Quinta Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.