We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outback much better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Saltgrass Steakhouse

Saltgrass Steakhouse
650 N Interstate Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4155
405-292-5600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 291 Restaurants in Norman
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outback much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ordered prime rib. Too much fat. Skin was like leather. Served on a piece of garlic bread. This place was empty. The Outback down the street was packed. Now I know why.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Steak!!! What else need be said? The place was louder than i like but that is a small price to pay for a really great steak.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I really love steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My waitress was the best my cup was never empty. I felt like i didnt have to ask for anything. My food was hot fresh and tasted very good. I will come back to eat.......................................

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Saturday out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great lunch-tender steak, extremely friendly service. Have been there many times with my son. He always gets the rattlers, mushrooms, rice scampi on the side. The fried onions with sauce is one of my favorite things. The warm bread with a honey butter is served almost immediately. The salad is large and fresh. I have never been able to consume the whole meal but I sure try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Evening out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The steaks had great seasoning! Perfect marbling in the prime rib! Yummy dessert to boot! Our server was very attentive and I was surprised at the speed of service. I had reservations for six and we were immediately seated!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltgrass Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.