We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Norman to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Platte City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location, Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a nice hotel if you are traveling with kids. The pool and hot tub are quite nice and the hotel bar is within feet of the pool area, so weary traveling adults can have a beverage. There are several restaurants within walking distance which are all very tasty and offer a menu appealing to both kids and adults. The hotel staff was super nice and the hotel is very clean and either new or newly updated. We felt very at home in Norman at the Garden Inn and would suggest it to travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    59
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
77
32
20
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Amazing staff, very friendly and expedient check-in check out. The cook staff amazing talent! The hotel does not serve lunch and dinner is at 5pm until 9pm. The selection at breakfast was amazing! The pool was sparkling clean & so was the whirlpool spa! Fitness equipment was in great condition, had plenty of towels and cups for water .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Mike at front desk very helpful upon arrival. Got a rollaway for me but not sheets, pillow or blanket?!! The pool gate is broken so being the Incredible Hulk is helpful to open it. 150 AM stranger trying get I to our room! Woman alone with two small children makes for a sleepless night. We have computers so that should not happen these days! Scared me to death! Now how to travel on zero sleep?!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Overall, the stay at the hotel was exemplary. The room and hotel itself was great. The room included microwave, refrigerator, and even a Kuerrig coffee maker. The location of the hotel was convenient to the reason that we were in Norman for the weekend. The only issue was the check in procedures. We were told that check in was at 12 but it is at 3 so we had to wait while they tried to accomodate us with a room. It was not a very long wait but still added to the stress of the trip. Still enjoyed the stay at the hotel even though didn't get a chance to use the pool. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norman, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Acted like we were bothering them to be there!!! Every time we asked for missing pillows, repairs the the bathroom light, air condtioning repair, reclean the room and they house keeping person came by at 8:30 AM and beat on the door nd tried several times to open with the saftey lock engaged!!!!! 8:30 AM ON A SUNDAY MORNING!!! This was our 26th anniversary!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel staff was friendly. Room was nice and even included a Kuerrig coffee maker. Breakfast staff were attentive. The location was convenient to the interstate, so quick on and off to get to my destination. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Staying here right now! Worst service ever!!! They took our pillows while cleaning our room, told us we would have to come down and get them ourselves. Michelle was the person working front desk. When asked to speak to a manager she said there wasn't one. The phones in our room do not work, the light in our bathroom does not work. We moved the lamp from the desk in there. This is a step up from camping. I have never written a bad review before but wow this place is terrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Ms. Joann,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us some honest feedback about your stay. We take pride in providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing visit, and I am very sorry that we fell short during your stay. Be assured that we have addressed all the issues you encountered, and are working on resolving them. I will soon be contacting you directly to personally make things right for the problems you experienced. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies and that the next time you visit Norman, we might earn back the opportunity to offer you a much more pleasant experience.

Thank you again,
Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Norman
#5 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.