We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Norman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Norman
Owasso, United States
1 review
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. This place is super clean. I didn't run into any staff member who didn't speak pleasently to me and offer to help me. The breakfast was very good and there was pleanty of it. I will plan to stay there again when I go to Norman, and I would recommend it to anyone without hesitation. If you are a runner, there are plenty of streets around the hotel that are safe and pleasant. There are plenty of quality restaurants around the hotel where one can eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
57
24
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, OK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had our family reunion here in June. I would highly recommend this location in Norman for family reunions. We found the service was great, the rooms were clean and the design of the hotel was ideal for the family gathering. We had around 70 people attend this year. The conference room was one of the few in Norman that could facilitate a group our size. Chief Brett did an excellent job with our family evening meal and attention was made to details. The hotel staff were very accommodating. Deidre McClendon, Director of Sales, was great to work with on pulling together our big event. The only comment I would make would be that they did not have adequate staff available for those folks who chose to dine at the hotel Friday evening after traveling from out of town on Friday. We're coming back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel. It is nice to have free internet available, especially since many nicer hotels force you to pay $12-15 a day for wireless in your room. The lobby is very nice and comfortable. Location is decent with easy access to the interstate and a good selection of restaurants nearby. The only negative I experienced was a slightly bad odor in my room which was probably caused by someone smoking in the room. I am allergic to cigarette smoke so I may have noticed the faint smell more easily than someone else would. Otherwise it was a very fine hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Town, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very helpful staff in a stressful travel situation. They helped book a hotel when I was stranded in another city after leaving them. I would recommend them to anyone traveling anywhere in the country. GOod job keep it up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas, Usa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A very clean facility. Lots of restaurants within waking distance. Cooked to order breakfast available in the lobby for a fee. Beds are very comfortable, state of the art, with firmness adjustments for both sides. Great business and fitness centers. Outdoor pool with ample tables and chairs to relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great hotel, but since it is located in the Tornado Belt, they should have a below ground storm shelter or, at the very least, an evacuation plan and transportation at the ready. There was no plan for the guests. A deadly Ef-3 Tornado hit just blocks from hotel in Norman on Sunday, and we were told to "stand near the elevators" - risking potential injury and death. The next day, an EF-5(the very deadliest) tornado hit Moore, OK., just a couple of miles away, leveling the town and killing 21. THIS HOTEL NEEDS A SHELTER, NOW. If a Supercell forms nearby while you are there, get in your car and drive away! We could have been killed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, BC, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hotel looks and feels new, always clean and tidy. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Snack bar handy for late night arrivals. Rooms have microwaves and fridges. Great breakfast and buffet staff always cheerful and welcoming. Lots of places to sit in lobby area and meet with business guests. Excellent hotel close to OU Campus

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.