We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Norman to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice hotel--kinda strange no HBO-- they had a guide to programming but no channel, front desk was very friendly- low water pressure in shower- bed was comfortable, AC good, would stay again good location just off I-35 we are Hilton employees & were very satisfied

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank for your review. I am gald that you liked our hotel and I will bring all your comments to discussion with my staff. We hope you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    59
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
77
31
20
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Arrived at this hotel around 10:30 p.m. Excellent location right off of I-35. Nice, friendly staff upon entering. Check in was smooth. Comfortable bed and a/c was in excellent working order. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your review and your stay with us. Our reviews are used to help us get better at serving our guests and strive to be the very best. It is always a nice moment when I get to share a good review with my staff and I thank you for taking the time to write it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Worse customer service. Trash was left in lobby and pool area. Rooms not cleaned. Rude staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of caring for our customers and maintaining the grounds. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Another reviewer complained about non-refundable booking last November.
I have stayed there several times a year, and this never happened, but I never stayed in November.
I recently attempted to book for Nov 2012 and the only available rate they offered was non-refundable, even though I am an HHonors member.
On football weekends they can easily re-book a room if there's a cancellation, this definitely changes my opinion of this hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our reservation process. I respect your candor. You are correct in the fact that our normal cancellation policy is 6pm the day of arrival. However, on special events such as home OU football games, this cancellation policy does not apply as stated on our website and reservation system.
While it may seem easy to fill rooms on game days, depending on the time of the game and when guests cancel, this is not true.
I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, quiet and easy to get to. Staff is friendly, responsive and accomodating. The fresh baked cookies at the front desk don't run out too early. I only wish they had a complimentary breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antono
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Booked a suite for more room and was VERY comfortable. Bed and linens were very comfortable. Rooms very clean...I think it's new.
Towels not as bad as most hotels in this class, but really, can't we come up with something a little less like sandpaper?

Young lady at the desk was super nice and very sweet. Wish I could remember her name.

Cons:
No free breakfast. I knew that when I booked, but it can't cost them anything to do, and a free breakfast is just a really nice ammenity.
I don't mine a/c noise, but there was something else reverbating.


Will prob stay again. The price was great and it was comfortable

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future! When making a reservation, please inquirer about our rates that include breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

At check in, Morgan was friendly, professional, helpful. And that carried through to the waitstaff, chef, bartender and everyone else that we encountered. Zero complaints from us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Norman
#5 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.