We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plush” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2841 S Classen Boulevard, Norman, OK 73071-4046 (Formerly Norman Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Plush”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Surprisingly nice. I was in Norman for a sales show at the campus and found this property online. I usually stay at one of the hotels on Main, but this was much closer. It turned out to also be much nicer. Free breakfast, free internet and in-room coffee, fridge and microwave. Very nice mattress and bedding. Clean and well laid out. It had everything I wanted as a business traveler except a hot tub. I will definitely stay there next time I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Avoid this hotel.

There is a general lack of care in the operation of this hotel. The rooms look reasonably clean, but closer examination shows dirt and dust, wear and tear, and the overall appearance of a staff that just doesn't care very much.

This lack of care stems from management. Their resident manager (who despite living at the hotel still manages to be late to work) demonstrates a lack of care for the guests, and this is reflected in the rest of the staff. Generally, most of the staff would rather the customers not bother them while they sit around, talk on their phones, or generally wander about.

I have had friends stay at this hotel twice. The first time, they were told their room wasn't quite ready, and would be within an hour. When they returned in an hour, the room still was not ready. Two more hours, and the room still has yet to be ready. When the room finally IS ready, it's the wrong one.

Despite this, they decided to give the hotel another chance. The hotel was booked and paid for through an online site. This time, the clerk placed them in a room that already had people in it. You would think the computer would say something like that before assigning the room, but apparently not. So, they finally get placed in an unoccupied room. Both times, the clerk swiped their credit card. Standard procedure for incidentals, no problem there, or so they thought. Checking their balance, the hotel charged them for two rooms. Not a pending authorization, but a full processed charge. They called after checkout to see what was going on. But, the manager wasn't awake yet. About 20 minutes later, they get a call from the hotel, saying the manager was awake and at the desk. And that was it. No attempt to connect them TO the manager, just that the manager was awake. Twice during the phone conversation to have the issue resolved, the hotel hung up the phone while claiming to be looking up information. We had to drive in and talk with the manager directly to get the matter resolved. It turns out that the room they were going to get which was already occupied had racked up a bunch of incidental charges for movies and phone calls, and it got charged to my friends account. They were given a sheet showing a void of the charges, but I suspect more phone calls will be necessary to finally get their money back.

The manager does not care about the guests, and it reflects in the attitude of everyone who works there, and in the condition of the hotel. There are much better places to stay. Go there instead.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was worst selection I've ever encountered and when I got there midway through there was one bagel and two muffins. Didn't see any fruit. Warm stuff looked like it was sitting from the night before. Hotel smelled funny, but it's pet friendly so maybe that is why. Good for a one night crash.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The room was large with coffee, microwave and refrigerator. I was provided a coupon that provided a discount at a local steak restaurant. The bed was comfortable and room clean. Included was a wall to wall desk with comfortable chair and good lighting. It was a great work area. Close to the University and in a nice area, The parking outside was not covered which was a little concern for the prediction for large hail (did not arrive).

Breakfast was provided but not very good. The coffee was not good, rolls tasted dry and couple of days old. Hard boiled eggs and cold cereal were the best to eat.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your stay while in town.
Always nice to know that our rooms/accomodations are well
kept,comfortable, and user friendly. I appologize that our
breakfast was not at its best. We strive to please all
our guest and have made changes on our breakfast buffett
to improve the quality of foods. We look forward to see
you again for a future stay.

Sincerley,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Even though this motel is new to Choice Hotels, it is a good value for the area. Borders the campus of the University of Oklahoma and is about 4 miles off of I-35, but via 4 lane roads all the way. Internet was better than most, breakfast is very good, rooms are older but have been painted and presented very well. Suites offer two TVs, if you have kids that like other shows. Near restaurants and local, college attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words from your recent stay with us.
I am glad to know that our staff and accomodations have met with
the standards you are accumstomed to. We hope to see you
on a return trip in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2841 S Classen Boulevard, Norman, OK 73071-4046 (Formerly Norman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norman Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.