We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
1050 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072-4803
405-321-0440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 291 Restaurants in Norman
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had lunch with 2 grandchildren on our way to Texas last week. The staff was excellent and the food superb. One of the best burgers we all had eaten. The beef had great flavor in addition , innovative toppings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The search for my location doesn't produce anything. This review is for the Red Robin located n Bowie, MD. The food /atmosphere is great. I'm a member of their Red Royalty Club. Recommended for great burgers (blue cheese, ahhh). I''ve never eaten onion rings that I like, but if u like them-please get the "tower"!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love the gourmet burgers here and the relaxed fun atmosphere. I find the quality of the food is on par with other Red Robins. I do find that the service is a little slow here but if you're not in a hurry and you don't need refills they are great burgers.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
354 helpful votes 354 helpful votes
“High Priced Burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

High Priced Burgers? I don't get why this place is so popular? The burgers aren't much better than the fast food places and you will pay 3 times the price.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, oklahoma, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not happy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We frequently go to Red Robin for lunch and this is the first time we were not happy. Usually our server is very friendly and attentive. The one we had was not and about the only thing he said to us was, "the kitchen is slow getting out your appetizer and we apologize". The first basket of onion strings were cold and when we asked for ones that were hot, the second basket was not much better. Our hamburger was fine, but my half had the sauce and my daughter's had almost none. Our drinks were never refilled and I had to catch our server on the run to get a to-go box. Hope that next time they are back to their usual great service and food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.