We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
950 Ed Noble Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4807
405-360-3600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 261 Restaurants in Norman
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food was delicious, the restaurant was very clean, and the employees were very friendly. Service was fast. Price was exceptional.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Fresh with great choices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Nice fresh items with many choices! There were 11 items on the soup board alone.

My husband and I each had the "Manager's Special" which is a choose two. I had turkey Reuben (basically a traditional Reuben only made with sliced turkey). It was fantastic! My other choice was a fresh fruit cup which is served with a slightly sweet dipping sauce (made with yogurt?). He had a cup of seafood gumbo which he pronounced excellent (we're Louisiana natives, so we know gumbo) and a club sandwich which was very good. Our total bill was $15 (no drinks).

Waitstaff is very friendly and helpful. We've had other soups and the salad bar on different occasions and it's always nice. There are muffins and toasted bread pieces regardless of what you order which are available on the salad bar. Soft serve ice-cream is free as well.

Easy access off I-35 in Norman.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Food is always fresh and the service is excellent!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“lunch time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Wanted a healthy sandwich and I got one. I believe it was a turkey sandwich, very good.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcloud, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“excellent salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

When you crave a good salad, Jason's is the place to go. I have not tried any of their sanwiches, or soups, but I've been told that they are excellent as well. Jason's in Norman off of 35 and main is my favorite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.