We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juan Del Fuego

Juan Del Fuego
223 34th Ave SW, Redbud Plaza, Norman, OK
(405) 310-2030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 291 Restaurants in Norman
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Relleno Omelet is the best. Get the hash browns with it. Quick service. Fair prices, friendly atmosphere. Sometimes a short wait, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“mmmm.... tamales”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Juan's is great. Good atmosphere, friendly staff, yummy food. But, I think it is set apart from other restaurants in the area with their homemade hot sauce and tamales. Seriously.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Unique Breakfast in Norman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

A great breakfast/brunch place with several Mexican-themed dishes. Even if you don't like Mexican food, their American breakfast foods are good as well. Their breakfasts aren't too greasy - they don't sit heavy like so many typical cafe breakfasts do. We try to go every time we visit Norman.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious, flavorful food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a late Sunday Morning brunch and was pleasantly surprised. I had a scrambled egg dish made with house made chorizo that may be the best egg dish I have ever had! My husband had the beef tacos with pinto beans and rice and he said they were delicious. Being a West Texas girl I know good beans and these were exceptional. We will definitely be back!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Wife and I drove here for breakfast after reading about in previous reviews. Both enjoyed a Mexican food breakfast. I had enchiladas and my wife had a pork tamale, both with a fried egg on top. The only problem with this restaurant, it is much too small. But it is crowded because the food tastes delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Juan Del Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juan Del Fuego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.