We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Little breakfast date” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juan Del Fuego

Juan Del Fuego
223 34th Ave SW, Redbud Plaza, Norman, OK
(405) 310-2030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 288 restaurants in Norman
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Central Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Little breakfast date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice little place- I like having breakfast here better than lunch.
Our waiter was busy but sooo good to us!
I had the breakfast quesadilla- husband had one of the specialty egg dishes. Both came w choice of Mexican potatoes or hashbrowns. I got the latter and they were just-right-crispy!
I couldn't eat it all.
They have pancakes on menu too and banana French toast- would like to try those on a morning w a sweet tooth :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    21
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in Norman by a wide margin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Everything on the menu is good. Every single time. No reason to go anywhere else in the area for breakfast. I highly recommend the heuvos rancheros or the chorito. But get whatever, because it's all good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Only open from 0700-1400 hrs and closed monday, this place obviously caters to the breakfast and lunch crowd. They have a lovely green chili sauce. It is mild but still has a good chili flavor. Put that sauce over some eggs and chorizo and life is good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food is good, but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I made our 2nd trip to this place. Food is good. BUT spent $30 for lunch and got NO salsa! I've never heard of a Mexican place that charges for salsa with a meal. The first time we went we thought the server must be new and didn't understand salsa is free. Now we know there's a charge for it. Yes, we can afford it, but we won't be going back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Remarkable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Great, great food. Many incredible Mexican breakfast entrees. Great great. Food, price, service. A star!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juan Del Fuego also viewed

 

Been to Juan Del Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juan Del Fuego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.