We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you really cannot go wrong here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History

Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History
2401 Chautauqua Ave., Norman, OK 73072-7029
405-325-4712
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 things to do in Norman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“you really cannot go wrong here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

this is a class act. bring you mother or your date or your room mate or the little league team or your neighbor or your boss. you cannot go wrong

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    40
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First Rate Museum of Natural History in Norman, Ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Kids love it and so do I, every time I go, always something new to capture my interest and enthrall me.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Real Dinosaurs In Norman Ok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is one very awesome place. This museum features dinosaur bones some which were obtained right here in Oklahoma. Take at least a whole afternoon in order to really be able to see all that they have to show. I learned a lot and go there a couple of times a year. Wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic! It is also pretty cheap ( free for 5 and under) and $5 for adults ($4 if you have AAA, for military, etc). My 5 year old would go there every day, if possible. You do not see here the plastic made in China stuff for kids, but rather natural materials. It is very science oriented, yet very appealing even for small kids. My son loves the dinosaurs, the fish, the cave and the native American room, as well as the discovery room. Excellent place.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Camp, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Alot of interseting facts and artificats. My favorite was dinosaurs and animal exhibits. Very informational, quite an experience!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History also viewed

 

Been to Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.