We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwind Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverwind Hotel
Save
You added Riverwind Hotel to your Saves list
2901 Bankers Ave., Directly behind Riverwind Casino, Norman, OK 73072   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Durant, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“January visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a stay at your hotel and casino. Just wanted to say that is a great place to stay and the people working there are wonderful, helpful and very friendly. We will certainly be returning. Thanks for a great time. Gail Wheeler, Durant, OK

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie K, Front Office Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
To our guest in Durrant, Oklahoma

I just want to sincerely thank you for writing such nice words about the hotel and it's AMAZING staff(which I agree with you on of course)!! I can repeat myself everyday in saying how great our place is, but it's truly the guest's opinion that matters and others listen too, so Thank You!

Thanks Again for your opinion and we look forward to your return!!

Kind Regards,

Ronnie Krodel
Front Office Manager
Riverwind Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    14
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
67
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winters, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just returned from Riverwind Hotel in Norman, Ok. As always, had a great time, thanks to the great service and friendly atmosphere. Thanks for helping us always enjoy our stay there. We plan to return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: always like third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Front Office Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
To our guest from Winters, Texas

Thank you for choosing us to host your visit while in the area. We greatly appreciate your business as we know you have a choice.

I appreciate your comments and pleased to see that our staff was attentive and accommodating during your time away from home.
I will look forward to sharing your comments with our team members and know that they too will appreciate them.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ronnie Krodel
Front Office Manager
Riverwind Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson West, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I spent 1 night recently. It was all good. Check-in was a breeze, the rooms were large and fully equipped, the bathroom was spotless. The internet worked well and the room had a nice large TV. There's a nice skyway that connects to the casino so one doesn't have to go outside or through the lobby. The staff were helpful and pleasent. We were very happy in every respect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Front Office Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
To our guest in Branson West, Missouri!

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your thoughts and will be sharing your remarks to our staff.

We are always excited to know that our guests have enjoyed their visit to “our home” and hopefully helped to make you feel comfortable and created a sense of belonging while visiting.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Please do not hesitate to call on us if we may be of assistance.

Kind Regards,

Ronnie Krodel
Front Office Manager
Riverwind Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great place to stay if you're playing at Riverwind Casino or in nearby Norman, OK. Very nicely decorated lobby and rooms in a modern style; great customer service as well! Free coffee and fresh cookies (really) in the lobby was good stuff. Room was very comfortable, quiet, nicely appointed, flat screen TV, alarm clock, etc. Bed/pillows were comfortable and bathroom was clean & set up well. We liked it and we will definitely stay here again! As with most casino hotels, room rates vary, book up fast, and are always more expensive on weekends. Par for the course.

Room Tip: Take skybridge directly to Riverwind Casino. Eat at the Chips & Ale restaurant inside casino; it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed 1 night. Decided to book it last minute because we were attending a concert at the casino and didn't want to drive home. We got the room for $200 and although it was very nice and modern and clean, I felt that was overpriced for what it was. The bed was comfy though and the room was very clean. The service was great! We told them it was our anniversary and they comped us champagne and chocolate. What a treat! I would definitely stay there again but hope to get a better deal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently stayed at the Riverwind Hotel and Casino. The hotel was in a convenient location to everything we were planning to do. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. It was great fun having the casino so close. You were able to access the casino without going outside. The only drawback was that we were given a smoking room. We asked to be moved but there were no rooms available. Although the room was clean you felt dirty because of all of the smoke. Our clothes were saturated with smoke and we couldn't wait to get home to take a shower and do laundry! Twice staff came to spray the room but that only helped for 10 minutes. We would definitely stay here again if there was a non-smoking room. If not, I would go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Rooms are very nice, on par with a nice business travel hotel tone. Skybridge offers direct access to Casio. Mid week rates are fair. Hard to get rooms on weekends, must book thru Casio. We ate at a few of the restaurants, all good. Fast food is available at good prices. Would stay again. Casio offers a kid friendly option for them to walk about to eat and stay with parents for OU FB weekends. Kids stay on the yellow path and no big deal.

Room Tip: Ask for skybridge level if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverwind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwind Hotel

Address: 2901 Bankers Ave., Directly behind Riverwind Casino, Norman, OK 73072
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverwind Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.