We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are coming back...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Norman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Norman to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Norman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   770 Copperfield Drive, Norman, OK 73072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“We are coming back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Fabulous location. Front desk by phone, reservations, in person were amazing. Super clean, room was a charm, spacious, bathroom shower super. Had a fridge, microwave, a plus!! Amenities were great Paul Mitchell, wow! Has a Market, Bistro, business room and area. Wifi with strong signal all throughout hotel. Staff is friendly, helpful, professional and warm. Fresh news papers for guest, warm fresh cookies as welcome in lobby. Tips.. We stay east of the hotel on the second floor... a/c unit quiet, pleasant , although we faced parking and to the next section of the Courtyard building all was sound proof. The amazing part is that just and we mean literally at walking steps you have a whole chain of restaurants, we highly recommend for everyone to go to Chuy's original TexMexican food and here is another tip if you sit at the bar you can order full menu, but at the bar stools only appetizers and drinks. Chuy's also can be order ahead, park and they will come out to your car and deliver your order. Wow. This Courtyard of the Marriot is charming, everything on our three day stay was perfect. They have a health exercise room. Also in the lobby has areas where many gather for business beside the business room. The whole atmosphere is super friendly, quiet but it sure has the Norman Oklahoma friendliness all over. We are coming back in July.
The location again is impeccable, 30 minutes from airport during traffic, 20 minutes on the weekend. Just off I-35 main highway. They have a mall, and many attractions in just walking distance. By the way the hotel is only about 2 1/2 years old, sweet!!!. We are Marriot members. These courtyard puts other Msrriots courtyards to shame, sorry but true... Great job. And we will test it again for validation in July.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Once again it is Great to hear what the guests think of our hotel, good and bad. We are truley blessed to have such great restaurants within walking distance like Chuys' and also have one in the hotel. We more than appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay!

Nelson Davis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    35
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
25
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Visiting friends on cross country trip--stopped in Norman for a great night's sleep. Modern, great rooms, good gym, comfortable beds. Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is one of the better Courtyard properties I've stayed in; it was well-maintained, very clean, and fairly comfortable. The lobby was nice and clean and a great place to gather; my colleagues and I spent quite a bit of time chatting there, and many others seemed to take advantage of it was well. Even the Internet access was better-than average. The location was great because it was very close to a lot of restaurants and across the interstate from a lot of shopping options.

There were a few very minor issues: oddly-arranged mini-fridge (it was tough to keep leftovers which I needed for work) and oddly-arranged couch, and my usual complaint that Courtyard doesn't offer free breakfast. (They had the new bistro-style restaurant which I think is a big upgrade from the previous buffet.)

Room Tip: Probably want to avoid rooms facing the interstate (east side) due to noise, though the hotel does s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

We used to stay at another hotel in Norman on all our visits. I didn't know about the Marriott Courtyard until this last visit. Our other hotel was filthy beyond description. We cancelled our room and started searching for another.

The rooms, lobby and halls here at the Courtyard are perfectly clean! It is such a great to stay here. Everyone has been wonderful and helpful. They even have a Starbucks in the lobby.

Our king room is very clean and also very quiet. We are next the the elevator, yet have never heard it.

This is where we will always stay now. Very nicely done Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words! Here at the Courtyard in Norman, we pride ourselves in having nothing but the BEST in customer service and I must agree that we have some of the best House Keepers in the business. Once again we appreciate your stay and then response here on TripAdvisor....Good or Bad we want to hear how we did. Hope to see you soon!!

Nelson Davis
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We arrived at almost midnight because we had been at a concert in OKC. The man at the front desk was right up front when we walked in and checked us in quickly (and was super friendly to boot). Once in the room, we had a problem with our TV and a man came up to help us pretty much immediately. (Mind you, this is after midnight!) The morning staff was just as pleasant. This place gets an A+ for service! Yeah there's no breakfast included, but with service like this who cares? Seriously. I'd rather have great service than some crappy pastries or egg-beaters.

The hotel decor is great. I love the way the rooms are designed & decorated. If I'm ever in the area again, I'll definitely return to this hotel. Also, with our AAA discount the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel was very clean and updated. The staff was very friendly. We stay in Norman quite often to visit our college son. Most of the hotels offer the same free WI-FI, fitness rooms and clean rooms. They also offer free breakfast. I'm afraid we'll not return to the Courtyard and pay for breakfast again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had a great experience in this hotel!! I was angry when we arrived because I was given misinformation from a travel site about the room rates and even though it was not their fault and had nothing to do with the folks that worked with the hotel they gave us free breakfast for my entire family and it was great!! The room was very clean and I am extremely particular about cleanliness. Great staff, great hotel! I would recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
We GREATLY appreciate your responses, good or bad, and I'm really sorry about the way you got here but I am so so happy you got to try us out and enjoyed it! We appreciate the great response and look forward to you coming again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Norman

Address: 770 Copperfield Drive, Norman, OK 73072
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#6 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norman Hotel Norman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.