We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Norman Center Court, Norman, OK 73072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Everything here was great. The only two small things were, the elevator made quite a few noises, clunked along, but made it from floor to floor while we were there; also the pool is only 3 ft deep, other fairfields seem to be deeper. The hot tub and pool were just right on temperature, breakfast was very good and they have queen beds not double. The shower was just like home, it had water pressure, where most hotels don't.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    30
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
16
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I went to this hotel for our 33 year anniversary, as soon as we opened the door it was bad. Their was trash on the floor, not enough towels. The elevator screeched knocked and jerked every time we got on it. The walls where so thin you could hear the people talking in the next room, the only good thing about the hotel is the people were friendly. The manager or owner never maid eye contact but the desk clerks were outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Thomas_SR8134VK,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect stay with us. It is our goal to impress all of our guests, and it appears that this time we came up short. I have included my contact information if you have any additional concerns or comments. We would really like another opportunity to earn back your business on your next trip to Norman.

Sincerely,
Julie B.
General Manager
405-447-1661
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The check in was a beautiful experience, friendly, courteous, efficient and just plain top notch. We were offered coffee by the kitchen attendant. A fire was burning in the lobby fireplace to shake the chill of an Oklahoma cold snap.
The room was clean and as one could predict fully up to Marriott standards with what looks to be a not-to-distant remodel.
The negative however was really annoying. Being Sunday we slept in and made it to the breakfast area at 9:25. The food had been taken away and the attendant was toe tapping impatient waiting to lock up the refrigerator wile a little girl got a milk carton. I asked if he had close breakfast a was told it closes at 9:30 -- I looked at my internet enabled watch and it was in fact only 9:25. I thought closes at 9:30 would mean he would be open until then. Furthermore the management should consider keeping the breakfast open a little longer on Sundays.
This too tight policy marred what would have been as perfect a stay as possible.

Room Tip: Top floor..the floor creaks and second floor is noisy if someone is above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This motel appears to be pretty new. In any case, it is clean, quiet, comfortable, and very well-priced. Since it is situated in a mall, there are a few restaurants within walking distance in case you don't want to leave the area for a meal. We chose not to do so, because our GPS brought us from the highway to the motel via a route that was so convoluted that we didn't care to try retracing it; however, I think that a direct route into town would have been available had we taken the trouble to do a little research.

The included breakfast offered a decent array of choices, including hot foods as well as cereals. Given the combination of good sleep plus breakfast, the price of under $100 for a night made it a pretty nice value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great hotel - well presented. Clean and warm.
Room was a decent size - usual Fairfield set up - as expected.
We arrived early and were pleased to be able to checkin straight away.
Plenty of shops and restaurants in the area.
Kids enjoyed the pool area.
Breakfast was standard fare and well presented.
A great overnight stop.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was the first hotel in Norman that I stayed at. It's a bit pricey for the location, but it was a good trip. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was a good sized room and the bed was large and comfortable with an abundance of pillows. The bathroom was clean and just an average bathroom. The front desk workers were very friendly and helpful. A real treat. My second favorite in the Norman area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in November. We found the place wonderful. Our room was very clean and the front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right off of I-35 and is close to the Sooner Mall as well as a lot of restaurants. Nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman

Address: 301 Norman Center Court, Norman, OK 73072
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Norman
#6 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovations completed in July 2009 at the Norman Fairfield Inn & Suites. Everything is new and we have added some great new amenities. We now offer an Exercise Room, Business Center, Market, and Guest Laundry. We are centrally located in the Heart of Norman's finest restaurants and only 10 minutes from Owen Field "home of the OU Sooners" and the University of Oklahoma. Come and Relax with Us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Norman
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman Hotel Norman
Fairfield Inn Norman
Fairfield Norman
Norman Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.