We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Fairfield Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Norman Center Court, Norman, OK 73072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Norman
Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nice Fairfield Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a very nice Fairfield Inn. Check-in was quick and front desk staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and well decorated. Full breakfast buffet. Due to construction, easiest way to find the hotel is to exit 108B, then onto Ed Noble Parkway to Norman Center Court. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
12
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I went to the hotel for my nephew's birthday party and he got to stay over night in his very own hotel room with his mother and grandmother. The staff at Fairfield were very accommodating and let my nephew open his gifts, eat cake and pizza in the lobby if the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was staying in this hotel twice during my recent business trip to Norman, OK. The hotel is well equipped and provide good service: the staff is friendly and very responsive (after my first stay I left my jacket there - my fault, I was in rush and did not checked the room properly, weather was nice and no jacket was needed; I called to the hotel, they found my things and had kept them until I came for the second stay - thanks a lot for that!), the rooms were great and cleaned everyday, the complimentary breakfast was decent. I'll stay there again when visiting our customers in Norman.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stay here whenever we come to Norman. Clean, nice rooms and the front desk staff is the best! A mall and restaurants within walking distance. Finding the tight driveway with a tour bus is tricky but that's the worst thing I can say.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
208 hotel reviews
Reviews in 226 cities Reviews in 226 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you are familiar with the Fairfield chain than you aren't in for any surprises here. The room I received was on the 2nd floor. I had asked for a high floor but they had the Baylor Softball team on that floor. As a result I heard a lot of noise late in the evening. I don't understand why hotels put sports teams (regardless of age) on high floors as the bottom level seems the best option for groups. Nonetheless, I didn't hear much during the night so obviously the team knew the value of sleep before a game! Everything else about the stay was really uneventful. The bed was comfortable enough and I had no complaints with the room itself. Breakfast was decent, with the new hot breakfast Fairfield's now have. They advertise hot oatmeal on the signs but there wasn't any available here. One thing I particularly liked was that this hotel had a choice of normal and robust coffee, something I don't ever recall seeming at a Fairfield. Choices is always nice. I will certainly stay here next if I find myself in Norman again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the hotel for two nights and had a great experience. The staff was always very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and the continental breakfast was well maintained and stocked. The rooms were clean and I can't say enough good things about the beds! Hotel beds are usually hard and my back almost always hurts the next morning - not the case here! Probably one of the best hotel sleep experiences I have ever had. The hotel value is also something that can't be beat! If you are looking for a fancy upscale place to stay then this is probably not for you. However if you are looking for a little personal attention, with a great hotel experience located close to everything in Norman, then look no further!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel is just what you'd expect from the Fairfield line of Marriott Hotels. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and always cheerful. The hotel has a pool which is about 40-feet by 20-feet and a hot tub. The pool area was kept very neat and was clean. The hotel also has a fitness center. The equipment included two treadmills and an elliptical machine. There was also a set of dumbells. Small space. The room was equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. A small desk and a dresser were also a part of the room furnishings. The one thing I missed having was a small side chair, but I think that is what you get with the Fairfield brand. We ate the breakfast buffet, which consisted of waffles, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, milk, juices and coffee. The hotel was completely full according to the hotel staff and the lobby / breakfast area was always able to hold the guests. Overall, this is a good hetel and a great staff.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman

Address: 301 Norman Center Court, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Norman
#5 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovations completed in July 2009 at the Norman Fairfield Inn & Suites. Everything is new and we have added some great new amenities. We now offer an Exercise Room, Business Center, Market, and Guest Laundry. We are centrally located in the Heart of Norman's finest restaurants and only 10 minutes from Owen Field "home of the OU Sooners" and the University of Oklahoma. Come and Relax with Us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman Hotel Norman
Fairfield Inn And Suites Norman
Fairfield Inn Norman
Fairfield Norman
Norman Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.