We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Norman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Norman to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Norman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   309 Norman Center CT, Norman, OK 73072   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed one night on a trip through Oklahoma. We unexpectedly added grandchildren to our trip and the desk clerk very nicely changed our room to accomodate us. The room was nice, plenty of room, even for 4. I still would like an end table on both sides of the bed. However, the beds themselve were excellent. I am glad to see that hampton is taking all of the feedback seriously because there were many more outlets for our electronics. The wi-fi was good.
The only quibble I would have is that the blow dryer was lame and the light on the theromostat was annoying. Otherwise, it was a really nice property.
Breakfast was very good and the woman working the area, Rosemary was very helpful. She is also kind. I overheard her interaction with a guest who had just lost her father. Rosemary very supportive of her, without neglecting other guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
What an unexpected treat, a trip with the grandbabies. Rosemary is a very compassionate woman and tries to be attentive to every guest, no matter what their situation. I will pass along your kind words to her. I wish you safe travels and hope you will stop in again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    35
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
52
30
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Room was very clean and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was great. Would for sure stay here, again. We were there for a weekend shopping trip. The only downfalls were the heating unit was very noisy and everytime another room closed their door, our door sounded like someone was trying coming into the room. The heating unit may have been noisy because it was working so hard. We were there during temperatures in the 20's. These two things would not keep me from returning, though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a stay survey. Being a college town, shopping is good here! Glad you enjoyed the stay. We will do our best to address any maintenance issues when brought to our attention and do appreciate guest feedback. Travel safely and enjoy the shopping wherever you find it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is an older Hampton but has been very well maintained and it had one of the better breakfasts I have had at a Hampton. Loved the location by the mall, most major retailers, and lots of restaurants to choose from, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We strive very hard to maintain a clean and pleasant atmosphere. So glad you were able to start your day off with a pleasant breakfast experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to Norman! Heather McConnell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stay exclusively at Hilton properties when possible......this Hampton is a gem in their lineup!
Jessica at the front desk set the tone with her cheerful and interested personality......she was so delightful and even gave us extra "Diamond" treats because we told her they didn't have snacks for Diamond members at the Hilton Garden Inn in Des Moines last night! Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, which most Hampton's don't have. After we got settled in, she called to make sure everything was fine. Rooms were great....and the heater has a "fan" switch if you're someone who likes background "humming" sounds to sleep to. Workout room great and very clean with equipment in working order. Good breakfast for free...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We strive to make everyone happy, and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I will pass along your kind words to Jessica and the rest of the staff. Please do come see us again, we would love to have you back. Heather McConnell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We often stay at Hampton Inns on our travels because they consistently are above average in most areas. This one is hidden behind another property and first impression was not the usual manicured entrance and the configuration of the lobby was a little odd, too. It is that time of year when it is hard to keep up with leaves and such but the collection by the door had been neglected for awhile as were the beds and pots. Trash and cigarette butts were commingled. Our room was adequate but quite a bit smaller than most in this chain with lampshades askew, "fluffy" but very small pillows that became pancakes as we put our heads down on them and the shower had been refurbished with what appeared to be random sizes of Formica with wide stripes of caulking to join all the pieces. The drapes did not have a crisp look because when the blower was on they flew away from the window with no apparent method to place to keep them down. The breakfast buffet was a little lacking, too, with those rubbery prefab omelets, lukewarm sausage and stale pastries among the selections. This facility was not up to what we have come to expect from Hampton Inns and definitely needs to pay some attention to details including the rug at the front door that was not properly oriented.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. Your feedback is valuable in helping us grow and please our guests. I'm so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We would love the opportunity to serve you again. Again, thank you for the feedback. Heather McConnell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

very good stay experience. will definitely stay again, beds are hard would recommend and different bed manufacture. comp breakfast is a good way to start a busy business day. the receptionist was very helpful, fast and effecient

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! I’m terribly sorry the beds were too firm, I am happy to hear you will return. We look forward to seeing you soon. Heather McConnell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel was very clean with new renovations, pool, and serves complementary breakfast. The hot food was freshly cooked, but nothing kosher (sausage, pre-made omelets with ham, etc.) Not a bad breakfast spread for complementary. Rooms were surprisingly new and pretty nice. The lobby is smaller, but very nice. The staff was super nice. I arrived late at night (12:30am) and checked out at 8, so I wasn't there long. I was however there long enough though to say it was a pretty nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment for us! We strive to provide an excellent and quiet experience, so I am so happy you were pleased. Please come see us again! Heather McConnell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norman

Address: 309 Norman Center CT, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#3 Family Hotel in Norman
#9 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norman is ideally located just four miles from the University of Oklahoma and features clean, fresh beds and complimentary breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Norman Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.