We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal dollar for dollar in Norman.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    70
    34
    22
    20
See reviews for
101
40
28
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I'm used to hotels that I have to go INSIDE to get to my room. At this hotel, my door opened directly out into the parking lot. With that said, I didn't feel apprehensive about the location. The room was nice, clean and smelled fresh. The desk clerk was awesome and provided information on a new LaQuinta rewards program that I might be interested in. She even called after I arrived in my room to make sure I was happy with the room! Most hotels I stay at have more sports and news channels on the tv than anything else. At the LaQuinta, Ardmore, I was happy to find several movie channels that I didn't have to pay for to watch. Breakfast the next day was awesome....a very large selection.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stay at La Quintas all around the US frequently. Last year we stayed in another in the chain near the AFB and decided not to go back due to noise. When we pulled up the the LQ in Norman and went in to register, we were initially impressed with the reception/great room/breakfast area. When we got to our room, were we're once again impressed. The room was huge, it looked as if it had recently been remodeled and had all the usual amenities. Breakfast was good and the front desk staff were friendly and efficient. We had dinner next door at Jason's Deli, which was good, not great. There is also an Italian restaurant and an IHOP with in walking distance. We will return to this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Trip advisor said $83 but it was $123!!!! Super expensive for the type of hotel. Not impressed at all. Breakfast was a bust. No eggs or bacon. Room aas clean but beds were small. Not worth the price at all.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at the LaQuinta-Norman for just over a month waiting to close on our new home. It is so clean & the staff is management & housekeeping staff are awesome. It is also pet friendly which was a great bonus. There is lots of shopping & restaurants, too. Some of the restaurants will deliver right to your room...which was great on those cold & rainy evenings!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Reno, OK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pros: This was a nice, clean room with a great location. It's very close to the interstate and a number of restaurants. The room is modern with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a large wall-mounted television. There's even a channel you can select with soothing sounds (fireplace, ocean waves, thunderstorm) to help you sleep.

Cons: There were ants in the bathroom, the bed was somewhat lumpy and needed a new mattress, and my room was located too close to the elevator so I had to hear the bell ding all night.

Otherwise, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Arkansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is in excellent condition. I love that they have a remote to control the shades (never have to get up!). There are two different shades one for black out and one for dim light. I stayed in the room with a king size bed. The room was very spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows. The room comes with a mini fridge, microwave, large table to do some work on and a chest of drawers. The bathroom is very spacious too! The hotel is in a nice location. There were a few restaurants within walking distance. Very pet friendly hotel. The only con about this hotel was the breakfast. Out of a 1-10 I would give their breakfast a 4. Usually the La Quinta's have a big variety, but this one lacked that. Overall very, very clean hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Address: 930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City/Norman Hotel Norman
La Quinta Norman
Norman La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.