We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful management” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    70
    34
    22
    20
See reviews for
101
40
28
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stop at this LaQuinta every year on our way from Minnesota to Texas.....very very nice and much larger rooms than normal....also a frig and microwave. Jason's Deli is right next door and quick safe walk. We love this hotel for it's spaciousness and convenience. Quiet - many other restaurants on that interchange but we're always too tired to walk or drive to those!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable and the room was quiet and there was plenty of room. The location was great and it was easy to get to our destination. There was also a refrigerator to keep drinks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel is just off the highway but far enough not to hear a single car. It is within walking distance (less than a block) from jasons deli, Ihop, and red robin, but never was interrupted by patrons of these places. The building was well kept and so were the rooms. We brought our dog and they not only did NOT charge for her but they gave us poop bags and some doggie treats. The breakfast in the morning was better than advertised. Honestly, this is one of the best value hotels I have ever stayed in. These accommodations for this price are very hard to find. Not only that but it is right on the same exit as OU and as close as any other hotel you'll find. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were traveling with a pet to another destination and chose to stay here because there was no additional charge for the pet. We were not disappointed with our choice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were other pets there also but unless outside of our room we would have never known. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone whether traveling with or without a pet! Easy access off of the interstate and close to the university.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Address: 930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City/Norman Hotel Norman
La Quinta Norman
Norman La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.