We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like grandmas house...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony House

Harmony House
208 S 7th St, Muskogee, OK 74401
(918) 687-8653
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 112 restaurants in Muskogee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Like grandmas house...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Harmony house is definately the place to stop while antiquing your way thru Muskogee---or on your way to/from the lake. As you walk in, you're greeted with a smile and small town comfortable ambiance. In the center of your table, you'll find quarter pieces of fresh made cookies--we had lemon and snicker doodle. Lunch consisted of an inventive though dependable club on poppie seed ciabatta(with smoked cheddar), and half a bowel of simply delicious baked potato soup. My wife enjoyed a summer chicken salad sandwich---a simple and flavorful interpretation, and an order of French fries: homemade curly russet goodness.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    18
    13
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maumelle, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just Right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were traveling through Muskogee at lunch time and just happened to find the Harmony House. When we travel we try to visit local establishments instead of the chains and this was a perfect example.

The decor was very pleasant (even in the rest room). The food was delicious, especially the baked goods! I had the hamburger and for the first time ever I enjoyed the bun more than the beef! The side salad was nothing spectacular, but the home made dressing was very tasty.

Lunch was filling, so we purchased a few baked goods for later. If we are ever in Muskogee again, we will be sure to visit the Harmony House!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Best Tea house/Bakery in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The food is fantastic and the baked good are AMAZING!
Monday's special is my favorite which is their Grommet swiss Chicken, which is a chicken baked in a cream sauces with swiss cheese and topped with bread crumbs. The soup is tomato bisque and is the best I have ever had.
The special comes with dessert, I would recommend any other their selections!

The prices are between $8-$10 and is on the upper end for lunch in Muskogee, but is completely worth it.

Come early, because its quit popular and gets full fast.
But once you try it, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not a typical restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I love this place! When we go to Muskogee this is where I love to eat. It is actually considered a "tea room" and any little girls that come in can have their tea/drink in a little teapot to pour into their teacup. They are open only for lunch and have their own bakery in the back. Their baked goods are wonderful. The bread for their sandwiches is fresh baked- and the pocket bread is my favorite. I always buy some to take home(if they have any left!). Their desserts are so yummy and in small portions, so I don't feel guilty having one. It is an old Victorian home that was built in 1914 and is a quaint, cozy little place to dine. I think anyone would enjoy it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Muskogee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Would eat here daily if I could. I hate that they are only open for lunch :( I live in Muskogee but Work over an hour away so I only get it on Saturdays!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harmony House also viewed

 

Been to Harmony House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.