We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Okies Steakhouse & Saloon

Okies Steakhouse & Saloon
219 S 32nd Street, Muskogee, OK 74401
918-683-1056
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 118 Restaurants in Muskogee
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ordered the ribeye ($24.00) and it was horrible. It was an extremely cheap cut of meat. I wasn't able to eat it, nor was my husband who normally eats most anything. Very disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    17
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A total waste of time!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went in to the establishment & waited for 16 minutes after being seated before we were even ask about what we wanted to drink.
After the server returned with the drinks, we ask about the Tuesday Night steak special that was posted on the chalk board outside.. The server told us there was "NO" special like that & "There was nothing written any where that said that", he went on to say "I am the owners son & I should know".
I got up to leave and ask him to follow me outside, I showed him the chalk board that indicated that there was as sign & proceeded to get even cockier..
AGAIN,, don't waste your time.. It took forever to get someone to come to our table & only to be treat like we were dumb, & this was by "The owner's son & if the Owner's son is that cocky & rude I can only imagine what the rest of the staff is like

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had been to Okies once before, and we were looking forward to a good steak (as before). We were disappointed, To begin with, we had some difficulty determining if the place was open, then how to get in. It was dark-ish with eclectic décor, mostly really old country and western. We were seated and our server (Amanda) took our order. She didn't know what the specials were when we ordered and went and found out―more or less. We split a 10 oz “filet minion” (as the menu called it) and a baked potato. We waited at least a half hour for our steak. The doneness of the steak was variable. There was no bacon wrapped around it as there was supposed to be. It was not all well done as we ordered, but it was tasty. It was not melt-in-your-mouth. It was tough to cut and to chew. The potato was nicely done. Each of us had a salad. The dressing selection was severely limited. One of us ate the salad dry. A lot of lettuce was bad. The bread was an unsweetened lump of heavy dough. The place smelled like food had been burned. The music was tolerable―country rock―not real loud, but the place got noisy as more people came in. We will not go back to Okies again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Yuck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Service was slow. Small salad, powdered mashed potatoes, frozen green beans from a bag, steak was fair. Two people and price was over fifty dollars. I will never go there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Saw it and gave it a try”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Went there to have dinner. Atmosphere is very country. (except for the HULK statue??) Ate at the bar since there were very few customers when I got there at 6:00pm, Thursday. Steak and shrimp were actually very good. Service was good and food came out quick. Like others stated, salad is very small.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okies Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Okies Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Okies Steakhouse & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.