We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Muskogee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Muskogee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Muskogee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Military Blvd., Muskogee, OK 74401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Muskogee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Godfrey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very clean hotel with comfortable beds. Upscale bedding. Breakfast area off the lobby has a modern décor with counter-height seating as well as booths. Two large flat screen TVs in the breakfast area showing movies in the evening make it a pleasant place to hang out and let kids unwind a little after a day of travel. Fresh baked cookies are great. IHOP next door is convenient for dinner, but you won't need it or breakfast because the complimentary breakfast has enough variety to please every member of the family. We stay at Hampton Inn when we can and this one was impressive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    47
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
52
35
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

When I checked in, the registration went smoothly and the desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was ready. However, I stopped by the front desk three other times that evening and next morning and no one was there, even though I rang the bell and waited for two or three minutes each time. A bit odd, but maybe I just went there at all the wrong times.

Excellent mattress in the room, and the furniture was fine.

The included breakfast was above average, and the lady who managed it worked very hard and paid attention to details. She was also friendly and pleasant.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and convenient to the breakfast area and pool. We had almost no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great hotel and I would stay again. Hotel staff is great too. If you are ever in Muskogee it is this place is worth checking out. Front desk got the room ready early so my wife could get into a room while I was out doing some work in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Ridge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Would Stay here again. Very nice. We were greeted by friendly staff. The room was very nice and was clean. We liked the fact that the bed was not real high! Someone hotels have beds so high its hard to get into them. This hotel had a very nice breakfast buffet. Hot oatmeal is always a favorite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

very average. Staff not real friendly and attentive. on the lower side of quality for Hampton Inns. food quality is average. atmosphere is good. Usually stay there during business trips in the area. I have used this hotel in past with much better service and assistance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had an exceptional experience on my way to Austin, Texas when I decided to stay at the Hampton Inn in Muskogee, Oklahoma. From the moment of my arrival to the day of departure, enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was delicious and the service was great. The beds were wonderful and I would love to have the pillows in my bed at home. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

As expected, my experience at Hampton Inn was excellent. The facilty was very clean, everything was functionable, the breakfast was delicious and the staff was extremely professional. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Muskogee

Address: 3100 Military Blvd., Muskogee, OK 74401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Muskogee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Muskogee, Oklahoma offers guests free hot breakfasts, wireless internet access and a host of convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Muskogee Hotel Muskogee
Muskogee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Muskogee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.