We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spartan” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Regency Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   407 S 32nd Street, Highway 69, Muskogee, OK 74401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Muskogee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spartan”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Adequate if price is your concern. Room was clean enough. No breakfast. Coffee maker in room, old coffee grounds still in basket. Heat difficult to control. Fan blows directly on beds. Good Wi-Fi. Very old TV, slow to respond to remote. Beds were comfortable enough. Very small bathroom.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gatesville, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is an older hotel.location good but a little hard to get because of one way street.The rooms are clean and big bathrooms small.Had a microwave and refrigerator . there is no breakfast . The price we paid was very good .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've stayed here several times now and everytime I'm very happy with the cleanliness the friendly staff the rates and everything this is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in and will continue to come back! F/ Lisa b of muskogee ok

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I was passing through Muskogee and needed a place to sleep. It was right on hwy 69 and I was driving my semi, there was plenty of parking and the lot was well lit. The price was $55 and the rooms were clean and the bed was just right, if I am ever needing a room in Muskogee ok I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

From reading the other couple of reviews on this website, I thought I would check this place out. I was passing through Muskogee and stayed here for a night. NEVER AGAIN! The only good thing about this property was the manager. Very nice guy. However, the not so good things were: the room was bare and uninviting, the outside appearance of the property is very rundown and its name is definitely an overstatement. there is nothing regal about the place. its very average and very plain. beds were just OK and area was very noisy so i felt safety concerns for my car. i usually dont complain about the places i stay at but this was one i just had to let others know about. dont waste your money; there are tons of other hotels in the town

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This motel with a second floor is quite rundown. The room I had was not carpeted wgich was strange. At first I thought I was in a handicapped-equipped room, but theres noway a wheel chair or walker could fit through the old, thin bathroom doorway. There was a 1/2"+ gap between the floor and the outside door.

That said, the room was spacious (although a little bare looking), but no through-the-wall noise was noticeable. Noise from people passing by on the sidewalk was, however, noticeable.

The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room had a micro and frig set-up, which was appreciated.

If pressed, I would stay here again, just because the owner-manager appears to care about the property and seems to want to fix it up. He even came over and asked me about his "experiment" with the no carpeting room when he saw me packing up to go.

Room Tip: get there early and check out the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

It was what i was looking for, clean and safe. The rooms were clean and it showed the manager really cared about the property. I will come back.

Room Tip: The whirlpool rooms have this stone looking flooring, it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 407 S 32nd Street, Highway 69, Muskogee, OK 74401
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly refreshed rooms feature upgraded amenities such as new bedding and 32 inch TV's or splurge for an upgrade to our whirlpool room to get a larger room with 40 inch TV's and upgraded amenities throughout the room. We are pet friendly, pets under 10 pounds stay free; pets over 10 pounds are allowed with a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.