We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to sleep eat and shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2140 Riverwalk Dr, Moore, OK 73160   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
“Fantastic place to sleep eat and shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed a couple nights ago for a little get away from my house. My house had become over crowded with relatives. Instead of paying to put them up in a hotel i just payed to put me and my wife in one.
The place is fantastic very clean well decorated. With every convience i could think of. Free wifi, workout place computer room breakfast and the pool/hot tub was amazing, And the cool thing about the pool is that its salt water. So no chemicals that burn your eyes or xdry out my skin.
La Quinta is also pet friendly so i was able to bring my little ones. And get this the gentlemen at the front desk encouraged me to bring my dog and had some dog treats ready and waiting for us when we checked in.
All in all the beds were great breakfast was tasty and FREE and i was away from the crazy's that are my family, and it just happened to be at a Great hotel and for a good price too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    28
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
21
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Euless, tx
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just got back from trip to Okla to see National Cowboy hall of fame and Oklahoma City Memorial Musuem. Chose this hotel for price..location..and amenities.......large 2 queen suite..large indoor pool..expansive breakfast..best la quinta ever stayed at. Stayed 17 aug..Requested early checkin & ground floor. Friendly fast checkin

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This location was great from the moment I walked in. My check-in was extremely quick and the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious! I was traveling Aline with my four kids and felt safe and welcome!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Would highly recommend this La Quinta in Oklahoma City, just off the interstate. Have stayed in many places, but would never stay in Oklahoma City ever again, unless it's here. Clean, inexpensive, excellent free full hot breakfast, pet friendly, delightful staff . . . all around excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Newer LQ with suites. We stayed in a first floor king suite. Non smoking property but sadly someone had smoked in this room. :-(. Location is in a more upscale suburb of OC. Worth the 10 minute drive from I-40. No sand burrs, great for walking your dog. If you have a pet, stay here for certain. OC is cursed with sand burrs, and this area is clear of these nasty things! All in all, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Pet-friendly took apparent priority at this La Quinta, which should have been a good place to stay, but was not.

Plus: The room was clean as a whistle, and came with a refrigerator and microwave, even though the online info didn't show that. The location is convenient, if slightly tricky to get to -- lots of restaurants and shops, and a half-mile south of the Warren Theater.

Minus: Pet hotel. We were awakened, repeatedly by barking of dogs within the hotel. Multiple dogs in the next room seemed to have been left alone at some point. Had to dodge pooping dogs to get to our car with luggage in the morning. Bedding was sub-par, with one sheet having a brown spot and a tear in it (really, it looked like either it was worn through, or had been snagged on a dog's nails.) The A/C unit, though adequate, required some curtain-engineering to get it to blow anywhere than into the drapes.

I left here tired and grumpy. We have a couple dogs in our home, and are dog lovers. We used to be La Quinta lovers, but this one didn't do it for me.

If you are traveling with pets, this might just be your place. If not, I'd go elsewhere ... and next time I will.

Room Tip: There was a little traffic noise on the east side, so you might try the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore

Address: 2140 Riverwalk Dr, Moore, OK 73160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Moore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Moore
Moore La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.