We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what's not to like?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Furr's Family Dining

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Furr's Family Dining
1201 S. Interstate Drive, Moore, OK 73160
(405) 799-5814
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 111 Restaurants in Moore
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Woodway, TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“what's not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited this buffet on Easter Sunday. Although the place was packed, we had no problems.
Since we were in town for an event, we decided to forego the exorbitant prices for food at the venue and have real food--salad, vegetables, etc. We ate enough to last us the better part of the day! There are so many choices that it is dizzying to comprehend how the staff keeps up and knows how much of each thing to prepare.
Note that of course this is not a gourmet restaurant, but anyone who could not find something to like should just probably stay home. I particularly liked the coleslaw, the steamed asparagus, mashed potatoes (not the potato casserole) and the pies. They have everything from seafood/beef/chicken to pizza and Mexican food. They are also open fro breakfast on weekends. Though our server was frantically busy, she kept our water glasses full, and she took time to visit with us briefly as well. This is our go-to place when we are in Oklahoma City.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for Sunday after Church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Everything-a great variety of healthy choices plus lots of old fashion comfort food. The price was very reasonable, and the service was great.Furr's gives a variety which makes everybody happy. Wish there were more of them in OK.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not your typical buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

What a place, the food was much better then your typical buffet. Plenty of selections and the desserts were so good. The pies were something else.
No problem whatsoever. This was a Saturday at noon and was busy but kept food full , drinks full and plates cleared.
We will be back next time we are in OK.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newalla
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We went to this restaurant right after it opened and weren't impressed. Two or three weeks ago we were right next door and had a 15% discount with a Sabre Card so decided to give it another try.. Although we did get the discount, it took awhile because we had to stand and wait for a manager to be called and get there to give it to us. The food and service were both only fair. There was a line in the women's restroom. One stall was a clogged up mess and couldn't be used. Another, although there was toilet paper there, the dispenser was not working properly so you couldn't get it. There are two sinks. When I went in, one was occupied by an employee putting on make up. As leaving everyone had to stand in line for the one remaining sink because another employee had come in and emptied her purse onto the other one. We gave it a second chance but overall, the only fair food and service just isn't worth the hassle. We don't plan to go back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Furr's Family Dining also viewed

 

Been to Furr's Family Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furr's Family Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.