We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had too! Everyone booked up!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1809 N. Moore Ave., Moore, OK 73160 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Moore
Coalgate
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Had too! Everyone booked up!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hot tub broken, bed too soft and worn, pillows were bad, room was old, no water pressure
AND no conditioner for my hair! Then breakfast was a nightmare. No coffee, no place to sit and the line for the one waffle maker congested the entire counter where all breakfast foods were kept.

Room Tip: We were directly across from elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    3
    8
    10
See reviews for
14
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the first hotel that I have ever reviewed as terrible after 30+ years of traveling.
Check in. Waited for over 15 minutes while the clerk tried to operate the computer. After staying there we find that It literally stinks in the lobby and the smell permeated the room and our clothes.. The pool is not heated and only opened occasionally. It also includes a hot tub that is permanently out of order. There is no exercise room or guest laundry.
Breakfast is scant and stingy.Just a few examples: no milk for the cereal 4 out of 5 days, no hot breakfast 4 days out of 5, no coffee 3 days out of 5. The fruit is one or two aged pieces placed in a bowl.
One morning, the bagels were wet and soggy. It is the manager that attends the breakfast area and he is not there to refill what has been emptied. There is no one on staff to oversee it other than him. When things are gone, he is hiding also.
The room: The wallpaper was peeling off of the wall, curtains were stained, the tub surround was moldy and broken. The dust was piled up under the furniture and the carpet was dirty, but it matched the filthy carpet throughout the property.
We had a problem that the manager refused to address or correct and have filed a complaint through Comfort Inn's Customer service.
You will be happier staying in one of the neighboring properties.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Had mde a reservation there as it was close to home. We walked in and the lobby was dark and dreary. Pool was small and hot tub was closed! After checking it the average looking room, we changed our mind and left!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Was in town for a family emergency/death. We were treated horrible. The hotel manager (Ramen) was very rude and argumentative! The lobby floor/breakfast area was missing so many tiles. The breakfast was very limited. When I asked for a banana he took me to a locked exercise room where he had alot of fruit lying on the floor on newspaper. He said he couldn't put them out because people take them. Hello - we did pay for it... He had hardly put out any other breakfast items and the bread and bagels were very hard. This place needs to be shut down or the management needs to be changed! I would not recommend anyone staying at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfforth texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This place was horrible!!! My family was in town for the funeral of my step mother and we were all treated disrespectfully. All of my family!! We paid for a room online that had a fridge and microwave, the attendant gave us a room with out it and then was rude and argued with my husband that we did not purchase that type of room, only when my husband told them we would go else where, did they give us the room that we paid for. The place had a horrible stench like BO, the pool was freezing cold, the hot tub was seriously luke warm and the attendant told us not to complain about it because they would not turn up the heat to the hot tub. The next morning at breakfast the owner argued with my husband because my husband wanted his sausage warmed up and told my husband too bad..he was so rude to my sister in law that my dad had to tell the owner to "hush it"..literally. My family was grieving and these people were unbelievable in their behavior. Don't waste your money or your time. Nicer places right next to that horrible place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Did not meet the standards of the reputable brand, lobby floor in demolition stage and management too concerned about closing two days for repairs, bed linens from 80's . No assistance available in comp cold breakfast room in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, OK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My best friend was in town visiting for a few days, and she prefers Comfort Inns. She made her reservations online...beware that this can be a problem if you try to cancel. When they gave her a ground floor room, we kept hoping that the smell in the hallway would go away. IT DID NOT. The room smelled horrible. We turned on the AC and decided to give it an hour before complaining. When we came back it was even worse. Can't describe the smell, but we decided it smelled of mold and chlorine...the pool is nearby. The new room was fine...nothing special. The staff was just so-so. They pleaded ignorance of the smell...said they couldn't smell it. Hard to believe. I am hoping she makes a different choice next time. Not horrible...just not very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1809 N. Moore Ave., Moore, OK 73160 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Moore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Moore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Moore
Moore Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.