We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawthorn Oklahoma City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Orangevale, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hawthorn Oklahoma City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great place to stay, clean rooms, great water pressure, wonderful free hot breakfast, all and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We were happy to have you as our guest and hope you will return frequently.

Sincerely,
Maryann Sextro
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    42
    33
    12
    18
See reviews for
84
20
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I arrived very early; the general manager expedited a room cleaning for me. Later in the day, I realized I had no contact lens solution and no car (I took a taxi from the airport). The nearest drugstore was over a mile away. No worries, I was offered a ride there by the general manager. Great service!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide each of our guests with an experience that is above and beyond the expectations. We are happy that you were pleased and hope you will return any time you are in the area.

Maryann Sextro
Haawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand junction
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here because they allow dogs, unfortunately the dog rooms are on the 4th floor where the smokers are. The first night was horrible because of the smoke. The next morning I asked the woman at the front desk to move us and thankfully she did. The 2nd floor was much better, except for a bunch of kids running through the halls at 11pm.

The rooms were clean, breakfast was decent and they even had one evening of appetizers and beer and wine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites. We offer a hospital rate and we are happy that you were able to use it .

Be sure and sign up for Wyndham Rewards the next time you are in our hotel and you will be able to use those points for your hotel visits and much more.

We appreciate your business and hope you will return soon!

Sincerely,

Maryann Sextro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base

Address: 5701 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy All The Amenities Of Home And Experience Consistency, Quality And Comfort When You Stay With Extended Stay Hotel in Midwest City OK. Hawthorn Suites Midwest City, OK feature Spacious Suites With Full Or Efficiency Kitchens, On Site Guest Laundry And Valet Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base Hotel Midwest City
Hawthorn Suites Midwest City
Midwest City Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.