We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Hotel was just as advertised on tripadvisor. Very friendly, helpful front desk staff. Our room was spacious with a sitting area with large work desk and kitchenette, and a very roomy bedroom/sink area with two comfortable beds. The only drawback to me was the same old blower air conditoining/heating unit under the window that I find at much lesser hotels. It was unseasonably warm outside so had AC on low and all night it was either on or off, cold or no air moving. The breakfast in the morning had many choices including hot scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy. Free internet didn't work until one of the staff rebooted our floor, then it worked great.

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities we wanted. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate all our guests and strive to be helpful and friendly when you are with us at your "Home away from Home". We would be honored if the next time you are visiting the area if you make Hawthorn Suites your overnight stay.
Again, thank you, we appreciate your business.

Maryann Sextro
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    53
    39
    13
    18
See reviews for
101
22
15
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, UT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I was on business visiting Tinker during the great blizzard February 2011. We were snowed in and ALL services in the city were shut down. Duane, Kirit and Becky were absolutely amazing and the rest of the staff were incredible. Just their genuine concern for guests and each other, shuffling people back and forth from home to work to keep the place running. Going out of their way, above and beyond to make sure everyone had food to eat during this difficult time. I have never experienced such PERSONABLE professionalism at a place like this. AWESOME JOB, you guys ROCK!!! Thank you. I apologize for taking so long to write this. The People from Hill AFB, thank you for your sacrifices.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

From the minute you enter, the hospitality is exceptional. I have never encountered such friendly people, from the managers, right down to the maintanance and housekeeping. The atmosphere is more like home instead of the usual retail business accomodations encountered in other chain motels. One gets a feeling that this hotel really is interested in making your stay with them enjoyable and they go out of their way to treat you as special. The breakfast is outstanding in both quality and variety. The hotel is spotlessly clean both in the public areas and the rooms. This is the third time we have stayed here and each time, we are not disappointed. If anything, the service just gets better!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I have stayed in this Hotel many times since 2005. The manager and employees are great people and have gone out of there way to make my visits enjoyable. The Hotel is under renovation and being upgraded. A minor inconvience given that it is us "the customer" who will reap the benefits. I want to thank them for all the times I have stayed there and for treating all who visit like family.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

My wife, 2 year old son and I were flooded out of our house. The staff (Becky, Dewayne & Shane) made us feel like this was our second home. I thought it was very unusual to have a free meal, called the Manager's Special, every Wednesday night. This meal included free beer and wine. This was a first to me. The heated pool was a pleasant suprise and very enjoyable for my son. The hot breakfast every morning was awesome with good variety. These things made the stay a lot more enjoyable. Needless to say my family was thrown into a terrible situation with the flood. Our insurance allowed us to choose the Hawthorn for our extended stay. We chose the Hawthorn mainly because of the allowance of pets but also the location. We are so glad that we stayed here. The staff (especially Dewayne) seemed genuinely concerned with the progress of our water logged home. I highly reccomend this hotel and this staff to anyone traveling or put in a situation such as ours. I could go on and on! Many thanks & God Bless you ALL!!

Steve Carano
Professor of Geosciences at Rose State College
KOCO-TV Meteorologist ABC Affiliate in Oklahoma City

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us while your home was under repair. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that some time in the future you will join us on a Wednesday night just so we can visit with you once again and catch up on how you are doing.

Best Wishes,

Maryann Sextro
Director of Sales
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
5701 Tinker Diagonal
Midwest City, Ok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

We had a snow storm & ran out of propane, we had to leave the house ASAP to stay warm. my children are young & my baby is still on the bottle so i needed someplace that had a fridge & kitchen, my mom called the Hawthorn & the staff were friendly & professional, they made sure we had what we needed & understood that our stay was on a day by day basis. We were not harassed about when we were leaving nor did they kick us out, (which has been known to happen in other hotels in OKC) Their breakfast was great, they kept our room clean & made sure we wanted for nothing. thank you again to the staff & manager

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites for your stay . We strive to make each of our guest feel like our hotel is "home away from home" . We appreciate your time to write a review and hope that you will stop in to visit us any time you are in the area.

Thank you again for choosing us and writing your kind review.

Best regards,
Maryann Sextro
Director of Sales
Hawthorn SUites by Wyndham
5701 Tinker Diagonal
Midwest City, Ok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinker AFB
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for over 30 days. During the entire stay I did not experience any problems with any staff, or the room itself. The room was big enough for 2 adults,2 small children, and 2 dogs. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet The staff were extremely helpful and the housekeeping was good also. Breakfast is served everyday and offered a wide variety, it was nice to not eat fast food for every meal.The manager also has a dinner every Wednesday(with beer and wine)for guests. Duane, Shane, and all the front desk people were nothing but warm and hospitable to our family, which made our move to the area much easier. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to military families moving to Tinker, or to anyone visiting the area. It is close to everything you need but quiet and feels like home.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base

Address: 5701 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy All The Amenities Of Home And Experience Consistency, Quality And Comfort When You Stay With Extended Stay Hotel in Midwest City OK. Hawthorn Suites Midwest City, OK feature Spacious Suites With Full Or Efficiency Kitchens, On Site Guest Laundry And Valet Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base Hotel Midwest City
Hawthorn Suites Midwest City
Midwest City Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.