We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, new tv's!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Midwest City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Midwest City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5750 Will Rogers Road, Midwest City, OK 73110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great location, new tv's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Always have had a good experience. We had a issue with our tv. Rico from engineering - who was wonderful! - came fixed it - no problem. He said that the next day the whole hotel was getting new tv's. When we woke up the next day - the there were tv's everywhere. They are improving the hotel and it looks great already. The staff is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your saying such kind words. Our engineer was very pleased to see your comment. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    31
    20
    25
    19
See reviews for
39
22
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Always greeted and treated in a professional and kind way. Front desk staff goes out of their way to get me the room I want. Rooms are clean and well arranged. Pool and whirlpool clean and well maintained. GM Eric Rock works hard to keep this hotel top notch. I get the rest I need when I stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your most recent stay. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Midwest City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable, staff very friendly. enjoyed our stay,close to the free-way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Midwest City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The staff were very friendly and the lobby was attractive. The room was very big and comfortable. The bed was SO comfortable! It was also nice waking up to Starbucks coffee in the room instead of the cheap stuff you normally get at hotels. Room service was also very good. I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and I look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

From the outside, it looks nice enough. The covered parking is a plus. Outside of that, very unimpressive. Room was beat up - carpet stained, furniture and walls scuffed up, and worst of all...dirty bathroom. The shower vent was filthy with dust bunnies, the shower grout was stained and the shower curtain smelled of mildew. The towels were EXTREMELY frayed and barely suitable for drying a pet or washing your car much less drying your body. I booked through Hotwire and I think this is a turn off to the staff when checking in as they were not friendly at all and acted as if they were doing me a favor. Thinking I won't be using Hotwire again as that site had this place rated 3 1/2 stars - I'm thinking 2 stars would be a stretch. You can do better in this area if you want to do 2-3 stars - the Hampton across the street would probably be a better call. Live and learn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I had booked the downtown Sheraton but had a Hotels.com glitch and switched to Midwest City to be closer to family. We only had one problem and it had nothing to do with the hotel itself...there was a guy in the next room yelling racial slurs at 4 a.m...the hotel is what you should expect for a Sheraton; clean, up-to-date, easy parking, over-all pretty nice and everyone there was great. It's about 20 minutes from downtown and there were events going on next door, plus a car show, and the hotel didn't seem crowded at all. This hotel would be $50/night more in most places...the Club Level is worth the upgrade. Would have rated it a five if the room sevice menu would have had more selections...will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

There was a small white vent in shower maybe for air conditioning. It was covered in thick grey dust. When I turned on the shower it made me sneeze. I am still sick from that!!!! I can't believe that. I stay at sheratons all the time. I need to write corporate. Carpet a also had red stains in my room. Come on guys get things together there please

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Midwest City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Midwest City Hotel

Address: 5750 Will Rogers Road, Midwest City, OK 73110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Midwest City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Midwest City Hotel at the Reed Conference Center is less than four miles from downtown and the Bricktown entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Midwest City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Midwest City
Midwest City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.