We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State Championship Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6701 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110-2960   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Midwest City
Eufaula, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“State Championship Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked 8 rooms at this hotel to take our basketball team to stay for the state tournament. They people were kind and helpful and Linda, the manager, was the BOMB! This is the second year we've stayed here for the state tourney. Breakfast is hot and the variety is good. Would like to see bacon on the breakfast bar. Rooms were clean. Elevator could've used some cleaning, but overall the hotel is well kept. We will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
14
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Arrived late, had confirmed room. Found room clean and comfortable. The bed was a bit firmer than I prefer, but still comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We checked out early - did not eat breakfast there. Did not have time to use the pool or exercise room. Arrived tired - glad to have a clean room and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and infant daughter for 2 nights last summer. If you're expecting luxury, you might want to look somewhere else, but for our purposes this hotel was great. My husband had business on Tinker, and the hotel is in a great location for getting to and from base quickly. The room was also one of the cleanest I've stayed in in a while.

Overall, the thing that made the hotel stand out to me was the Staff. All of the hotel employees I encountered were friendly, and went out of their way to say hello. Upon seeing we had a mobile infant with us, the check-in clerk put us in a larger "suite" room with a sitting area so we'd have more room. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but is standard for the type of lodging it is. None of it was cold, and it was replenished often, which isn't always the case. My only minor complaint is that the the pool was out of order when we visited, but it wasn't a deal breaker since we were there on business. If we were there on a typical family vacation, or if I had older children, it would've been a bigger deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This Best Western Plus is at a great location near I40 & Air Depot across the street from a fairly large shopping mall with plenty of choices of restaurants. People at front desk were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Booked here due to photos showing the double queen room had a sofa. Husband has a bad back and can't sleep through the night on a bed, so we need a sofa or comfortable soft lounge chair. Well, we arrived, go the suite, and all they had were 2 hard chairs and a small table --and a large empty space where the sofa etc should be. Why pay for a "suite" when there's nothing in it that is comfortable? Hotel was clean and new, so that part was OK. The breakfast left much to be desired. The eggs and sausage pans were completely empty. I watched 4 different people look in the empty pans and say nothing. The milk pitcher was empty also (both of them). My husband asked the girl wandering about if she could please refill the food. She did, but the egg thingy's were all cold so totally not appetizing. Coffee was extremely weak and one canister was completely empty. Feel we did not get value for our money from what is advertised on the internet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was clean and the employees were helpful and kind. However, we had our car broken into overnight in the parking lot. DO NOT leave anything showing in your car! Just so you know the area is patrolled by thieves which probably includes other hotels in the area. We stayed there in October 2013.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Sir,
Please accept my apology. We are sorry for the unfortunate incident..Our city POLICE dept. is
constantly patrolling the area and we in Midwestcity- the hospitality industry people are working hard to not let this kind of rare incident happen any where. We have for this reason posted pole sign to make our Guest aware not to leave any belonging in car as a reminder from Midwestcity police department. All our Midwestcity Hotels, including Sheraton owned by city have these signs posted every where. One more time I am sorry for the incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Comfort and Convenience

The Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites is convenient to I-40, Tinker Air Force Base, and a host of stores and restaurants.

Room Comforts

We stayed here twice, going out west and again on our return. Our rooms were very comfortable, clean, and uncrowded. Best Western hotels, including this one, have comfortable beds…obviously the key issue in a hotel. “Plus” hotels like this one add to the bed comfort by being “three sheeted.”

I really appreciate the side tables on each side of the king bed. Happily there is an accessible wall power outlet on one side. That is adequate though I prefer the nice Best Western side table lamps that have a power outlet in their base similar to the desk lamps. For me easily accessible bed side power access is important because I can read from bed using my Android mobile phone in Kindle mode and set it on the side table before falling asleep (well…sometimes) and it’s still charged in the morning.

The rooms have a comfortable and adjustable office chair with a work desk that has plenty of work space. There is a welcome power outlet in the desk lamp plus a wall power outlet installed above the desk for easy access. There is an Ethernet wall jack (Ethernet cables are available at the front desk) along with broadband Wi-Fi.

Restroom: it is always a relief to discover that the room has more than the normal limited counter space. Happily also, at this hotel the counters are at a height for average humans (I have oft wondered why so many hotels have counter space designed for people who are 6’4″). Also, unlike some hotels, the restroom here does not have a sink counter that protrudes into your gut as you brush your teeth. I was also pleased to note that this hotel has very good water pressure.

I like the bowed-out shower curtain rod used in all Best Western hotels to provide more elbow room while showering. Some time back we bought the same model for our home. I also appreciated this hotel installing the TP dispenser where a human can reach it. I am ever surprised at the number of hotels that place these where one must perform a contortionist act to reach it. Not at this Best Western.

In addition to the usual room amenities like a coffee machine and iron, the rooms here have a microwave and refrigerator.

Hotel Comforts

Friendly staff
Nice indoor pool and fitness center (but, alas, no whirlpool)
Convenient business center with computers and printer
Clean and well maintained throughout
Free breakfast common to all Best Western hotels including my favorite, Belgian waffles

Street access to the hotel is a little odd. Look carefully for a street next to an Interstate entrance, cross the parking lot for another hotel and pull into parking for this hotel. Coming from I-40 West it is impossible during rush hour to make the right turn and cross lanes to pull into the access street for this hotel. It is safer to move on until you find a safe way to move to the left lane and then do a U-turn.

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites. The cost is reasonable, the location convenient, and the hotel offers a relaxing and restful stay. Just the way we like it.

For a complete report please visit frictionfactor.com/2226

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites

Address: 6701 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midwest City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.